Thread: Any way I can help the development?

Icon5 Any way I can help the development?

Hello,

I am a programmer by profession and a huge history buff, is there any way I can help the team on development or research?

I would be happy to help make this project a reality faster and enjoy Roman campaign with Attila's features
    "It is well that war is so terrible, or we should grow too fond of it."
    -Robert E. Lee

Default Re: Any way I can help the development?

Quote Originally Posted by betoelbicho View Post
    Hello,

I am a programmer by profession and a huge history buff, is there any way I can help the team on development or research?

I would be happy to help make this project a reality faster and enjoy Roman campaign with Attila's features
    If you are a programmer by profession (and would rather code than do database editing work or game design) then the best area you could work would be the lua scripts, which unfortunately aren't a blocking area. Finishing the lua scripts isn't likely to make the mod release any faster, as the mod can release without manpower etc.

I think what we'd really need to get the mod moving is people who are willing to do the game design and database editing to implement more campaign effects. At the current rate of development I'd be surprised if AE ever completes... there's not even a playable test campaign or any sort of minimum viable product yet.
    modificateurs sans frontières

Developer for Ancient Empires
    (scripter, developed tools for music modding, tools to import custom battle maps into campaign)

Lead developer of Attila Citizenship Population Mod
    (joint 1st place for Gameplay Mods in 2016 Modding Awards)

Assisted with RMV2 Converter
    (2nd place for Warscape Engine Resources in 2016 Modding Awards)

Quote Originally Posted by Causeless View Post