Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 41 to 52 of 52

Thread: A Game of Thrones Mod for MTW

  1. #41

    Default Re: A Game of Thrones Mod for MTW

    Did the Spaniards manufacture gunpowder in America during the conquest of Cortez? if yes i would highly recomend that natives could "build" gun units in the same number of gunners killed.

  2. #42
    Frunk's Avatar The Duke Returns
    Artifex Content Staff Moderation Mentor Curator

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    5,870

    Default Re: A Game of Thrones Mod for MTW

    Quote Originally Posted by betto View Post
    Did the Spaniards manufacture gunpowder in America during the conquest of Cortez? if yes i would highly recomend that natives could "build" gun units in the same number of gunners killed.
    You might have the wrong thread, betto.
    I'm currently on leave. Please consider contacting another member of staff.

    FrunkSpace | Mod Announcements | Colonies & Empires

    Under the patronage of Iskar of the House of Siblesz. I'm proud patron of:

    atthias | PaulH | Athos187

  3. #43
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Ratae Corieltauvorum
    Posts
    49

    Default Ooops, found a bug...

    Sorry folks, there's a bug in the mod installers, namely a missing unit texture which will cause your Vale Foot Knights to look extremely strange.

    So I've updated the patch to fix it, and I also took the opportunity to squeeze in a couple of other things - like replacing 'florins' with 'dragons', and tidying up some unit icons.

    Now superceded by v1.2 - see first post for latest links
    Last edited by Macsen Rufus; January 15, 2018 at 09:27 PM.

  4. #44
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Ratae Corieltauvorum
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Ooops, found a bug...

    Works continues towards v1.2


    Meanwhile, I found another wee bug which won't affect many campaigns but the fix is in anway:

    In AGot// Loc/Eng/Names.txt

    INSERT:

    ["RoundShieldSpearmen_Singular"] {"Spearman"}
    ["RoundShieldSpearmen_Plural"] {"Spearmen"}
    and // Loc/Eng/Descriptions.txt

    INSERT:

    ["RoundShieldSpearmen_desc"]
    {"Spearmen are useful in almost any army, particularly against cavalry and, unlike other troop types, the first two ranks can fight thanks to their spears. They aren't likely to stand for long against professional men-at-arms, but they can give cavalry a nasty shock as long as they hold formation."}
    As to where to put the inserts, just open up the relevant files and use your common sense

    The error should only show up on Greyjoy armies/training screen, maybe some rebel stacks. It won't break the game, but the fix will stop those annoying "!!desc not found"" and "!!name not found" messages. I'm afraid I forgot I was using the RoundShieldSpearmen slot when I was tidying up the names and descriptions files to save disk space....

    Work will grind to a sudden halt as soon as either a) I get the season 7 DVD box set, or b) GRRM finally finishes and releases 'The Winds of Winter' book....

    And just to let you know how hard I'm playing WORKING on this mod, just check the casualty stats after the Tyrells just sent 20 stacks in to try and take the Dreadfort off me in my Arryn campaign:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	phew.jpg 
Views:	24 
Size:	92.5 KB 
ID:	349151

    ... hope that's enough carnage for those who like EPIC battles

  5. #45
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Ratae Corieltauvorum
    Posts
    49

    Default v1.2 Patch Now Available

    I have released the v1.2 Upgrade Patch for the Game of Thrones mod. It can be installed over any of the earlier versions, v1.0, v1.1 and v1.1a.

    Features:
    • a couple of new units
    • some tech-tree changes
    • improved animation BIFs for some units
    • some new infopics and unit icons
    • a bit of mischief added in for the rebels


    You can download the installer here (5MB)

    Save games from older versions are not compatible, so finish off any campaigns you want before upgrading. New users will need only the v1.0 install plus the patch to get up to speed.
    Last edited by Macsen Rufus; January 17, 2018 at 04:17 AM. Reason: corrected the link

  6. #46
    MTW:VI's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Westeros
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Che meraviglia!!! era da tempo che volevo giocare la mappa di Westeros in versione strategica come sul caro vecchio MTW:VI!
    Ora devo trovare solamente un modo per riuscire ad installare il gioco su Windows10

    Quote Originally Posted by Macsen Rufus View Post
    I have released the v1.2 Upgrade Patch for the Game of Thrones mod. It can be installed over any of the earlier versions, v1.0, v1.1 and v1.1a.

    Features:
    • a couple of new units
    • some tech-tree changes
    • improved animation BIFs for some units
    • some new infopics and unit icons
    • a bit of mischief added in for the rebels


    You can download the installer here (5MB)

    Save games from older versions are not compatible, so finish off any campaigns you want before upgrading. New users will need only the v1.0 install plus the patch to get up to speed.
    All this is awesome!Tnx for this amazing mod
    Can I ask you more screenshot of the Strategy World Map?I want to share these with my friends fun of GoT
    Last edited by Frunk; March 01, 2018 at 07:17 AM. Reason: Posts merged.

  7. #47
    Frunk's Avatar The Duke Returns
    Artifex Content Staff Moderation Mentor Curator

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    5,870

    Default Re: A Game of Thrones Mod for MTW

    It's my pleasure to move this thread to the main Medieval forum, as it meets the new criteria for "Hosted" (sticky-ed) mods. More info on that, here. Congratulations Macsen Rufus for this small gesture on our behalves, and thanks for producing a wonderful mod which is still fuelling interest in MTW after so many years!

    Thread moved from Medieval Modifications, and stuck. (I've left a permanent redirect in the Modificiations sub-forum, so hopefully no one will get lost.)

    @MTW:VI: Please include and English translation with any non-English posts, in future.
    I'm currently on leave. Please consider contacting another member of staff.

    FrunkSpace | Mod Announcements | Colonies & Empires

    Under the patronage of Iskar of the House of Siblesz. I'm proud patron of:

    atthias | PaulH | Athos187

  8. #48
    MTW:VI's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Westeros
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Frunk View Post

    @MTW:VI: Please include and English translation with any non-English posts, in future.
    Sure sorry

    I see there's no way to edit old post here,sorry for multipost so.
    I would like to ask to Macsen Rufus if it can be possible to have a better graphic of the World Strategy Map,like in this screenshot taken from Steam.

    Last edited by Frunk; March 01, 2018 at 11:15 PM. Reason: Posts merged.

  9. #49
    Frunk's Avatar The Duke Returns
    Artifex Content Staff Moderation Mentor Curator

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    5,870

    Default Re: A Game of Thrones Mod for MTW

    You'll gain the ability to edit your posts, once you have made a total of 25.
    I'm currently on leave. Please consider contacting another member of staff.

    FrunkSpace | Mod Announcements | Colonies & Empires

    Under the patronage of Iskar of the House of Siblesz. I'm proud patron of:

    atthias | PaulH | Athos187

  10. #50
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Ratae Corieltauvorum
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: A Game of Thrones Mod for MTW

    Ciao, grazie. Scusi, mi Italiano e molto piccolo

    So thank you for the English translation...
    but, yes, I have been thinking about making the background map more representative of the terrain... I just haven't done it yet. Perhaps when i release v1.3 i might include a new map image. Watch this space

    And thank you, Frunk, for the upgrade.

  11. #51

    Default Re: A Game of Thrones Mod for MTW - Beta release

    Why my game is closing when i start a battle?

  12. #52
    Foederatus
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Ratae Corieltauvorum
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: A Game of Thrones Mod for MTW - Beta release

    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyDanchik View Post
    Why my game is closing when i start a battle?
    That's not normal.... can you tell me about your install and your game? What version of MTW you have, which version of AGoT, your O/S, and what faction you are playing. We'll see if we can pin down the problem.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •