Thread: WARCRAFT: Total War [WIP] [Standalone submod for orcs vs humans (for now..!)]

Default WARCRAFT: Total War [WIP] [Standalone submod for orcs vs humans (for now..!)]

Attention: My english is not really good..

Greetings dear people!

I had recently to think about that one Warcraft mod for medieval II which unfortunetly is already dead. I always wanted to see masses of footman crushing against an ocean of wild orcs!
    And then another mod came into my mind: Orcs vs Humans: Total war
    I downloaded it, i played it for a couple of hours.. And I enjoyed, yes! But it was not exactly what I was looking for. The style is really oriented on the strategy game Warcraft I.
    But meanwhile the warcraft universe is much more. We got tons of games, books and even a movie!
    Since I am new to modding, I decided to at least change the music of the mod a little bit so that it fits more into that Warcraft III / WoW Style. I've read a tutorial and then I did it. From there on I kept changing little things..

A full list of changes:

- Changed battlemap banners for Kingdom of Azeroth
    - Added a little bit of gold to the Footman armor
    - Total revamp of the music
    - New loading screen / menu backround

And some little other things...

Now, I thought "Well, you COULD actually turn this existing mod into a new mod. A real Warcraft Total War"
    The problem is, that I have absolutely NO idea in modelling and other things I'd like to have implemented. Maybe even a new map with more than just two factions.
    Maybe even e new setting in the second or third war!

There are lots of possibilities and I really want to make this whole thing happen. But I need people who have the will and the skill to help me out with certain things like modelling.