Thread: Just getting into modding, have some very basic questions?

Default Just getting into modding, have some very basic questions?

As a first try at making a mod, I'd figured I should make the Samurai Hero unit in FOTS actually worth using. However, I had a stumbling block of sorts when I realized that I couldn't find where the tables relating to unit limits are, as I wanted to raise the limit on them to 4 rather than 1. In addition, I also wanted to raise their range to 175, but that wasn't in the stat table either. I know it's a very trivial question, but i've never done this before, so I'm trying to be very careful. Thanks in advance!

Default Re: Just getting into modding, have some very basic questions?

Unit cap is in units tables

Projectile Range is in projectile tables. However, changing the range of the projectile used by Samurai Hero would change the range of any other unit using the same projectile (e.g. Bow Kachi). So, you alternatively can change the projectile used by the unit (in unit_stats_land) to other projectile that have 175m range (like the projectile used by Bow Warrior Monk, or even the 200m Bow Hero arrow); or create a new projectile in the projectile table with 175m range then assign it into the unit at unit_stats_land.

Hi again! Hate to bother, but for some reason the changes I made didn't actually take effect? Any idea why?

baselhun's Avatar Civis

You tried what and how, it didn't take effect?

Quote Originally Posted by Livin La Vida Loca View Post
    Hi again! Hate to bother, but for some reason the changes I made didn't actually take effect? Any idea why?