Thread: Recruiting people who knows how to work with Blender/Milkshape 3D for GoT:TW!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Mr_Nygren's Avatar Berserkir

Default Recruiting people who knows how to work with Blender/Milkshape 3D for GoT:TW!

Hello, me and VltimaRatio are looking for people who knows how to handle programs like Milkshape3D and Blender. VltimaRatio has recently sent me his files that he's been working on! But some of the models weren't rigged or are missing their TV-show faces. As i am not good with such programs we thought about finding someone else who could do it.

This is what we need:

1. Hero-models for the factions in Game of Thrones:Total War - they need faces like in the TV-show. We need someone who knows how to add portraits on-top of the facial textures, as Vltima will be away for a few months i am looking for someone else who could do this.

2. Unit-models for the Wildlings, Umbers and a few others have only a basic model with maybe two different weapons -we'll need someone who could add more weapons to the model. The weapons are provided but we just need someone who could do this in the Milkshape or the Blender-programs. Things like erasing the body of another model and saving the weapon, and then importing the weapon for the models missing such a weapon. - (I have learnt how to do this now!)

Here is a text i wrote two days ago on the MODDB-page:

"LOOKING for someone to help import models into the game, they don't have to be modellers, just have some experience editing M2 units in milkshape.

This is things like skeleton rigging and adding/changing weapons that already exist. (- I have learnt how to do the last one myself!)

Even though faces didn't turn out that bad someone with more experience texturing things like that would be a help.

IF ANYONE could be of HELP adding unique voices to the MOD we could use that too - and finally remove the "for England"-vanilla voices from the mod!"