Thread: Using different (already made) units as General Units

Default Using different (already made) units as General Units

Hello, I am wondering if it is possible to change the general unit in this game I.E: Change the Hattori general to a unit of 'Hanzo's Shadow's'; if this is possible can you change the general unit on the campaign map too? For marriage generals as well as family generals. Also would it be possible to have Rome II's system in Shogun II, where the player can select which unit he wants the general to be a part of when he is recruited/ comes of age.

How would you approach something like this, I've created a unit for Rome: Total War. But I have no experience with the Warscape engine.

-Thanks

-Have A Nice Day

-V

Lugie's Avatar Civis

Default Re: Using different (already made) units as General Units

I guess you would have to do it through a technology, like in FOTS when you get a certain modernization level all the general units change to use revolvers. As for choosing what general unit you would want to recruit, like Rome II, I'm not sure.

Quote Originally Posted by Lugie View Post
    I guess you would have to do it through a technology, like in FOTS when you get a certain modernization level all the general units change to use revolvers. As for choosing what general unit you would want to recruit, like Rome II, I'm not sure.
    Hey lugie, do you have an idea where I can find the change effect. I know where the effect is in db (effects, effect_bundles and effect_bundles to effect junctions), but normally it points to another db file, where the units do the switch.

Yeah, I suppose so. Oh well.

-Thanks

-Have a Nice Day

-V

-
    G. Ward

Lugie's Avatar Civis

Quote Originally Posted by izzi View Post