Thread: Two mod announcements: VnV fixes & VnV overhaul mod.

Default Two mod announcements: VnV fixes & VnV overhaul mod.

Hey all, read here for a while during Rome, but never posted.

I did a lot of modding for myself on character traits etc in Rome, and now that I know the system, thought that I could make a fix for all the V&V problems in M2, and post them here. My plan is for two mods:

One, fix all the obvious bugs such as; princesses/assassins losing all trait points instead of one at a time; incorrect init traits (ie princesses never coming of age with any charm); and the wealth of simply broken or incomplete traits which mean few are showing up at all. So far I have fixes for most of these, though some very silly bugs seem to have been hardcoded: for example, I have a fix to make charm/diplomacy/subterfuge go up and down by single points on successful/failed missions instead of losing 100% of gained points on a failed mission, but it seems that the Med2 team have managed to hardcode a really stupid bug which makes anti-traits completely incompatible (in Rome, for example, if you had a toon with GoodAssassin 3, gaining BadAssassin 1 = to GoodAssassin -1, thus you ended up with GoodAssassin 2 – in Med2, gaining BadAssassin 1 negates the GoodAssassin trait, so you simply end up with no trait, then on the next failure, BadAssassin 1).