Thread: Trip to Budapest - Hungria

Lifthrasir's Avatar "Capre" Dunkerquois
    Patrician took an arrow to the knee

Blog Entries

Default Trip to Budapest - Hungria

Hello Gents, I've planned a trip to Budapest this summer, basically, next week

The plan is to go by car from Dunkirk (France) to Budapest via Erfurt (Germany) and Praha (Czech Republic) and to come back by Vienna (Austria), Frankfurt and Koln (Germany) on my way back.
    That should be about 1550 km to go and about 1500 km to come back. I'll see if I can make a map with my trip on it

Even if I've been preparing that trip for several months now, any tip (about the inhabitants and their habits, to not appear as a "conqueror" tourist ) for Praha and Budapest? Many thanks in advance.
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, from the Heresy Vault of the Imperial House of Hader

Flinn's Avatar His Dudeness of TWC
    Patrician Citizen Consul Content Emeritus spy of the council

Blog Entries

Default Re: Trip to Budapest - Hungria

Avoid mentioning that you are French!

Silly jokes aside, both Prague and Budapest are cities very much accustomed with tourism and I've visited them because of it and because of business many times, so nobody will really harass you unless you behave like Napoleon ; like when you go to any new place for you, just be careful to avoid dubious places and try to gather some info on possible local issues few days before you go: for instance, how's the situation now at the Hungarian borders? I would not have picked the car for this trip honestly, but I understand that the trip itself is gonna be part of your holyday, so ..
    Under the patronage of Finlander, patron of Lugotorix & Lifthrasir & joerock22 & Socrates1984 & Kilo11 & Vladyvid & Dick Cheney & phazer & Jake Armitage & webba 84 of the Imperial House of Hader

Blog Entries

Thanks Flinn. But I'm from Dunkirk. We're not really French in there, you know Even some French still think that it's in Belgium