Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 135

Thread: Unlock non-playable factions with Assembly Kit and PFM

  1. #1

    Default Unlock non-playable factions with Assembly Kit and PFM

    1st place in the Warscape Engine in 2016 Modding Awards


    Hello everyone. If the Assembly Kit program, when generated the .PACK file, has not unlocked a non-playable faction that you added, you have to resort to the old trick to unlock it manually in "startpos.esf" file. The steps are as follows:


    STEP 1

    First, go to this section and find your faction: "\CAMPAIGN_PREOPEN_MAP_INFO\CAMPAIGN_PLAYERS_SETUP\PLAYERS_ARRAY\PLAYERS_ARRAY - #\CAMPAIGN_PLAYER_SETUP\". Later, change False to True in 3rd line.



    Go to "\CAMPAIGN_PREOPEN_MAP_INFO\FACTION_INFOS\FACTION_INFOS - #\" and change False to True in 2nd and 3rd line.



    The same operation must be made in this section (they are same): "\CAMPAIGN_PREOPEN_MAP_INFO\COMPRESSED_DATA\..."




    STEP 2

    Now, locate this section and change False to True in 3rd line:
    "\CAMPAIGN_PREOPEN_MAP_INFO\COMPRESSED_DATA\CAMPAIGN_ENV\CAMPAIGN_SETUP\CAMPAIGN_PLAYERS_SETUP\PLAYERS_ARRAY\PLAYERS_ARRAY - #\CAMPAIGN_PLAYER_SETUP"




    STEP 3

    Finally, find the section FACTION_ARRAY in this large path:
    "\CAMPAIGN_PREOPEN_MAP_INFO\COMPRESSED_DATA\CAMPAIGN_ENV\CAMPAIGN_MODEL\WORLD\FACTION_ARRAY\FACTION_ARRAY - #\FACTION\CAMPAIGN_PLAYER_SETUP\"



    And change again the False to True in 3rd line.




    Now, save the file .PACK and you new faction will already be available. I remember it must have the "political_parties" and "faction_political_parties_junctions" tables in your packaging. I recommend the Pack File Manager program.



    Spoiler for Sample in campaign


    Also, to disable the symbol of any playable faction in selection menu for space problems. You must do the following:

    In the section "\CAMPAIGN_PREOPEN_MAP_INFO\CAMPAIGN_PLAYERS_SETUP\PLAYERS_ARRAY\PLAYERS_ARRAY - #\CAMPAIGN_PLAYER_SETUP\" change True to False in 3rd line.



    Spoiler for Sample of menu

    I hope the tutorial serve you something. Best regards.
    Last edited by Miguel_80; December 06, 2017 at 11:48 AM. Reason: Updated

  2. #2

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    You can also unlock a faction only with these 3 tables, omitting others that sometimes tend to be conflictive (as "start_pos_character").

    Modifies the "political_parties", "faction_political_parties_junctions" and "start_pos_factions" tables.

    political_parties
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    faction_political_parties_junctions
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    start_pos_factions
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    Now, select the option "Export single table(s)" and select the tables for export:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    Open the "BOB.AssemblyKit" program and select again the three tables. In "start_pos_factions" choose only your campaign. What is selected automatically, don't touch it.
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 




    The game will automatically start and if you start to hear some sounds of troops, means that the process is working correctly. It only remains to wait a moment.

    Final result, faction unlocked:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    Last edited by Miguel_80; April 09, 2017 at 10:01 PM.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    The "start_pos_characters" table can be changed later and add more things with the "starting_positions" form.

    starting_positions
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 



    And it's only necessary to add the tables where changes have occurred:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 




  4. #4

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    To resolve the bug of "DY_YOUR_HOUSE" label in family tree panel, follow these steps.




    Copy this table files in this folder, before execute the BOB program: "...\Total War Attila\assembly_kit\raw_data\EmpireDesignData\campaigns\YOUR_CAMPAIGN\

    STEP 1



    STEP 2



    RESULT:

  5. #5
    daniel_srif's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    Hi this post is awesome! Just what I was looking for. Can you write a full tutorial on how to enable minor factions using Assembly Kit. Ive been trying to make Nobatia into Egypt by giving them Alexandria, Berenice and Oxyrynchus. BOB keeps crashing when it comes to processing start_pos/ Havent tried following this tutorial yet but will do and let you know.

  6. #6
    daniel_srif's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    It works! Thanks for writing this!

  7. #7

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    Hello daniel_srif. I'm glad that the tutorial has been useful for you. With the "starting_positions" form is easy make such modifications.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    For some reason, instead of getting att_politics_*****_ruler/council in the political_party_key column drop down menu (factions_political_parties_junctions table) I am getting att_fact_*****_ruler/council. (despite the fact that I have added the att_politics_*****_ruler/council rows in the political_parties table)

  9. #9

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    Tried to do it with PMF same thing happened.

  10. #10

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    Hello spH3RiCal. I don't have that problem, I will investigate. By the way, What version of Assembly Kit are you using?

  11. #11

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    Could this work for older games like STW2 and FOTS?

  12. #12
    Flinn's Avatar ehhhhh.. You don't say???
    Patrician Citizen Content Emeritus Gaming Director

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    10,400

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    It's with great pleasure that the Modding Awards Committee informs you that this tool/resource has been awarded in the recent 2016 Modding Awards, as seen here! Please feel free to stop by and check the list of all the winners.

    Also, don't forget to check
    here for more details about how to promote the victory of your tool/resource.

    If any question about please feel free to use the
    Discussion thread.

    Flinn,
    On behalf of the Modding Awards Committee

    Under the patronage of Finlander, patron of Lugotorix & Lifthrasir & joerock22& Socrates1984; of the Imperial House of Hader

  13. #13

    Default

    So i have a little problem: I've tried to do this but when i export the startpos.esf it takes 6H. I already tried to reinstall the assembly kit but nothing change.

    Quote Originally Posted by daniel_srif View Post
    It works! Thanks for writing this!
    How did you do exaclty ? Because it keep crashing for me
    Last edited by Frunk; June 29, 2017 at 09:25 PM. Reason: Double posts merged.

  14. #14
    mhawari's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    329

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    Bro so sorry but does this tutorial work on the grand campaign, and TLR? For the grand campaign itself has a different selection on each faction. For example Barbarian Kingdom

  15. #15
    Hrobatos's Avatar Tribunus
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    7,192

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    I added new faction. Game starts but crashes when I try to start a campaign. It happens to every faction when mod is enabled. What could cause it?

  16. #16

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    I made a non-playable faction "playable" , the roman empire, to TLR. But when I click on it in the selections screen it just says its the roman expedition, and when I play as it, its literally the roman expedition. Nothing different about it.

    I followed both guide, the startpos.esf, and the "political parties , faction_political_paarties_junction, start_pos" guide.

  17. #17
    Hrobatos's Avatar Tribunus
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    7,192

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    then you probably didnt made it playable xD. Take a look at Magnars tutorials. My problem was I wasnt making startpos trough BoB properly.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLhtQ-DVSDc

  18. #18
    Gyan-Avspar's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Islamic Republic of Iran,Mazandaran,Chalus
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    Really good,thank you very much for this and the same for Converting ruined cities to normal ones.

  19. #19
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Michigan, US.
    Posts
    59

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    You are a scholar and a gentleman my good sir. Thank you for this most innovative and expedient approach to an otherwise tedious process. I am already relishing the joys of commanding the mighty Kingdom of Mercia in the Age of Vikings mod. Thank you again. Cheers,

    Lucius Vorenus

  20. #20

    Default Re: Unlock non-playable factions when Assembly Kit fails

    You're welcome. I'm glad that the tutorial was useful for you.

    Greetings

Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •