Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Historical maps and ressources

Icon14 Historical maps and ressources

Does anyone know any website or websites containing Maps and Information on Medieval cultures, settlements and their evolution? I currently am trying to assemble a document for school and I need quite a few maps of main European settlements of the time that have undergone later change and whose main mediaeval features are no longer distinctly distinguishable. As of now I have only been able to gather information on cities from my country and can't seem to find archives from anywhere else...

Any help or maybe any useful resource thread would be much appreciated !

Default Re: Historical maps and ressources

Jk I'm actually considering giving custom settlements a shot, just to learn the ropes :3 (I'm not good at this )

My best guess is Google unfortunately

Hehe yah :3 , it's unfortunate though that I can only get interesting info from where I'm from. I'm considering trying google maps maybe... Thanks for replying !

Lord Caim's Avatar Libertus

use wikipedia, but dont use the wiki, use the links it gives as reference. Im willing to bet with enough searching around like that youll find what youre looking for.

I haven't tried that yet. Good idea !

+Marius+'s Avatar Domesticus

Quote Originally Posted by MightyPotato View Post
    Jk I'm actually considering giving custom settlements a shot, just to learn the ropes :3 (I'm not good at this )
    I am very glad to hear anyone even considering doing custom settlements.

But what you asked is too broad, you need to be at least somewhat more specific.