Thread: Commander health in battle

Icon5 Commander health in battle

Now I know this might be a weird place to ask, but TATTW is the mod that made me realize how much I miss something like this. I am a little new to the mod and the game (not to mention to the entire series) so forgive me is this is covered somewhere obvious.

Is there any UI option, or mod, or submod or tweak I can apply to see my commander's health in battle?

There's nothing like leading the charge of my Orc army with my faction heir himself, but I'd really love some indication as to how far from death's door my champion was.

As it stands, the only way I have of telling how well my commander is doing in combat is to select his regiment, scan through thousands of units for one of his very vague features (easier with some races than others), and see how much blood there's on his armor.

Is there a better way of getting ANY information about how close my commander is to death?

I'd prefer a health bar, or a hitpoint-number or something. Am I alone in this?

♔atthias♔'s Avatar dutch speaking
    Citizen

Default Re: Commander health in battle

Quote Originally Posted by ViRAL View Post
    Now I know this might be a weird place to ask, but TATTW is the mod that made me realize how much I miss something like this. I am a little new to the mod and the game (not to mention to the entire series) so forgive me is this is covered somewhere obvious.

Is there any UI option, or mod, or submod or tweak I can apply to see my commander's health in battle?

There's nothing like leading the charge of my Orc army with my faction heir himself, but I'd really love some indication as to how far from death's door my champion was.

As it stands, the only way I have of telling how well my commander is doing in combat is to select his regiment, scan through thousands of units for one of his very vague features (easier with some races than others), and see how much blood there's on his armor.