Thread: Economy Management?

Default Economy Management?

So I recently started playing this mod, and fell in love with the map, the factions, and the reskinned units. I am having a lot of trouble enjoying this mod now though, because of the economy scripts/field costs scripts. To be honest, I really hate those features. Is there a way to turn them off? If this is not possible, then how do manage your economy well enough to mantain even a single army?

Default Re: Economy Management?

Hi Nickrica. Unfortunately this mod is not as popular as it used to be. It is quite normal to not get any replies for many days here.

As for your question, the only way to get rid of these features would be to edit the campaign_script file, which I strongly advice against unless you know what you are doing. To properly play the game you need to read the Guide for beginners. DLV is not very intuitive at start. It is heavily scripted, so you need to know what to do at the start to tweak it to your liking. Actually, there is only one main switch - Defense Spending. It controls how much you pay every turn for castles and the maximum unit limit. This in turn increases the number of Military points but decreases Government points gained per turn. These two are needed to unlock key buildings in respective building trees. Also keep in mind that DLV is designed to be slow. It takes many turns (30-50) to get your economy going. However, once you have reliable allies and conquer a few cities you will have enough cash to hold at least 1 full stack or even more. I had cities that generate 15000 per turn (once a year, during harvest season).