Thread: Just a little more

Icon4 Just a little more

So guys , i tried many submodes ( europa barbarorum,spqr,realism etc... ) but rs2 came ahead historicly,gameplay,and graphicly.THE ONLY thing that makes this mod less awesome is the length of battles, at first i really enjoyed(compared to vanilla,obvious reasons) but while ur empire getting bigger battle counts goes up as well,I know u guys will say thats more realistic and other opinions that u like it in that way but seriously only this reason destroys all the fun mod gives. I searched all forum and found some topics at submod section but their files are corrupted or not matching versio 2.6 , all i ask for god sake if any of u have that file makes battles short like full stack army takes 20-30 minutes long

After my research i tried to edit by myself but there is millions of that export_descr_unit file , i cant understand which one i should edit or ask myself should i even edit those ???! im a big amateur about this but if u guys inform me well i will spend my time on as long as it takes ,just tell me what files SHOULD be EDITED-COPIED and WHERE to COPY those files, that would be very helpfull PLEASE dont judge me the way i like it also i saw A LOT of people who wants those battles take shorter

dvk901's Avatar Consummatum est
    Patrician

Default Re: Just a little more

There are other version of the EDU's in the '_important_stuff\EDU changes' folder. Where there are 'Play_xxxx' folders, that EDU is specific to that campaign. Otherwise, the one in the 'data' folder can be used in any of the others.

Try the 'higher Lethality' first....units will die faster.

Creator of: "Ecce, Roma Surrectum....Behold, Rome Arises!"
    R.I.P. My Beloved Father

this ' lethality' is those numbers like 0.328 or 0.5 right ? at stat_pri and stat_sec lines , since there is nothing called 'higher lethality' i assume those numbers represents lethality, or at the line 'soldier'