Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4
Results 61 to 76 of 76

Thread: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

  1. #61

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Quote Originally Posted by Shigawire View Post
    Congratulations CA, and thank you so much.
    I have two questions.

    #1 If TED combined with TERRY allow us to create new city maps, how can we prepare for the siege path finding issues facing the AI? Because, if we do not get access to the path finding tools, then this entire idea of building new cities is completely wasted, and nobody will bother with it.

    #2 Will you in the future support the modding of sound effects and voices?
    He already said maybe, but licensing issues are forbidding them.

  2. #62
    Shigawire's Avatar VOXIFEX MAXIMVS
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Norway (NORGE), BRØNNØYSUND
    Posts
    3,457

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Looks like there are Siege AI hint polygons available inside TED

    Going to recreate Syracuse.
    ------------------------------VOXIFEX MAXIMVS-------------------------------
    ------PROUD PARENT OF THE EUROPA BARBARORUM VOICEMOD-------


    "To know a thing well, know its limits. Only when pushed beyond its tolerances will its true nature be seen." -The Amtal Rule, DUNE

  3. #63
    MathiasOfAthens's Avatar Comes Rei Militaris
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sverige
    Posts
    22,878

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Where and when can we expect a tutorial on TED? Darren said he was working one.

  4. #64
    AnthoniusII's Avatar Μέγαc Dομέστικοc
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Thessalonike Greece
    Posts
    20,502

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Quote Originally Posted by Shigawire View Post
    Looks like there are Siege AI hint polygons available inside TED

    Going to recreate Syracuse.
    Thessalonike , Alexandreia and Antiochea considered important cities. In fact Thessalonike almost became the EREs capital before Constantinople was about to be chosen.
    Thessalonike considered as Co-Capital of the Empire.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Thessalonike.JPG 
Views:	179 
Size:	448.6 KB 
ID:	325177   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Thessalonike.png 
Views:	139 
Size:	531.5 KB 
ID:	325178  

  5. #65

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    So when is a potential date for a fix for this thing?
    Shogun 2, no thanks I will stick with Kingdoms SS.

  6. #66

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    yeah its sorta ...redundant I think to release a mod tools which has glaringly not working aspects. like exporting maps for example.

  7. #67

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Quote Originally Posted by stevehoos View Post
    So when is a potential date for a fix for this thing?
    if ur asking about modding tools then it should be next week, if i understood Darren_CA correctly in todays twitch stream
    War is Hell, and I'm the Devil!

  8. #68

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    The tools have been updated! Check out this thread for more details:
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...7#post14515307

  9. #69
    Karnil Vark Khaitan's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    DaneMark
    Posts
    4,956

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Quote Originally Posted by Darren_CA View Post
    The tools have been updated! Check out this thread for more details:
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...7#post14515307
    Hey I known this bug from the release, and haven't reported it (shame on me)

    But everytime I try to "add mesh reference" it crash, in tweak, I mostly by pass it by putting the files in the right folder, and restart it.

    it is just a minor annoyance.

    Im the Knight in Sour Armor http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.ph...ghtInSourArmor
    Rainbow Darling rainbows Darling. Darling Rainbows!!!!!
    but on the same time modder with my first mod for Rome 2!http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=286218945
    Hey Sparkle Sparkle Sparkle!
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LDULtV9U2kA
    Quote Originally Posted by riskymonk View Post
    yea but mods are created by fans of the series. Games are created by university students who might not necessarily know or play the games/series they're working on

  10. #70

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Getting there. I've managed to get Bob to save a map tile into a pack file. Put it in the Attila data folder and it showed up in game. Loaded the battle but it froze as soon as the battle loaded. Tried a couple of changes and the next time I loaded it I got an incompatible mods message. (removed all mods. Same message). Most likely something I've done wrong but at least Bob is processing the maps now.
    Last edited by von stoker; June 26, 2015 at 10:18 PM.

  11. #71

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Managed to get a very basic map working ingame. Still trying to get a completed map in. Keep getting the incompatible mod for that one.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	attila map test.jpg 
Views:	100 
Size:	348.2 KB 
ID:	326743

  12. #72

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    May be some thing to do with props (as mentioned some time ago in one of the forums) because I pasted a later version of the fort into the working map and got the incompatible mods message when I started Attila.

  13. #73
    MathiasOfAthens's Avatar Comes Rei Militaris
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sverige
    Posts
    22,878

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Its actually pretty easy to get a basic terrain map saved and complete. but once adding things for siege maps it becomes complicated.

  14. #74

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    I have made a battlemap and I can play it in custom battles. Quite a big map.

    2 issues as far as I know:
    1. When the AI is the defender it positions the army in one of the corners, that's a bit odd with such a big map.
    2. The edges of the map (the horizon and the places to escape to) are lined with water, like a river and mountains... Can it have to do with that I picked the model of an Atlantic map? Sounds likely.

    Now, how do I get this map in the grand campaign? Can I assign coordinates for the tile somewhere? Or do I have to do it in TED, I think when you load a tile you can choose between battle and campaign, maybe it's there?
    Last edited by Viking1978; July 02, 2015 at 04:39 AM.

  15. #75

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    glad there's a tutorial, I was loosing hope, first time I saw the kit, it was a juggled mess in my eyes, Rome 2 one was so much simpler looking.

  16. #76
    asadyan's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Over the high mountains
    Posts
    39

    Default Re: Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Released!

    Quote Originally Posted by Darren_CA View Post
    Open TWEAK and click on Tools. You'll see Terry listed. Will update the main download thread to inform people of this thanks.
    Hi
    I found that tool but when I run it suddenly it crashes?!!

    what is the reason?!!

    pls help

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •