Thread: WITCHER: Northern Kingdoms Total War [IDEA/PROPOSAL]

Icon3 WITCHER: Northern Kingdoms Total War [IDEA/PROPOSAL]

I am by no means a mod developer of any sort, but I am a huge fan of the Witcher world, its lore, its politics, and its wars. For this mod, I feel Atilla would fit the bill nicely.

I am proposing an IDEA that I sincerely hope mod developers find sympathy for, and I wholeheartedly encourage and praise anyone willing to take up this project.

What this mod would entail:

1. Major Northern Kingdoms playable in custom battles + the Nilfgaard Empire. The factions are the following: Temeria, Redania, Aedirn, Kaedwen, Nilfgaard, Kovir and Povis, Lyria and Rivia, and Cintra. The last 3 I would consider to be optional as there are little to no visual references for their armors, but generic medieval plate and mail with the proper heraldic colors and banners would always do.

2. Reworked menu, interface, and loading screens themed after the acclaimed Witcher game/book series.

3. New modeled armors and unit types based upon the information available from games and concept art. (I am willing to provide as many sources and references as I possible can.)

4. Witcher soundtracks during battle sequences.

Important notes:

1. I do not expect anyone to view this as a mod that would overhaul the campaign and produce a new land mass or anything of the sort. I am strictly proposing this idea for CUSTOM BATTLES ONLY, but menu and interface + loading screens would be altered to improve the feel. A campaign overhaul is far to ambitious and would likely be extremely arduous to complete.

2. Personally I feel this mod would be very relevant and popular. There are tons of Witcher fans and players out there that would love to play this if it were created. Witcher 3 is on the horizon and rpg/Total War gamers will be more hyped than ever for something like this.