Thread: What Makes This Mod Stand-Out?

Default What Makes This Mod Stand-Out?

Good morning:

I just started playing this game again recently and was using the Platinum DarthMOD (its all I've ever used with this game) and while looking something up, I came across the description for this MOD and I'm curious to know what's different between this and DarthMod? DarthMod was all about changing AI on the battlefield but sometimes seemed lacking on the campaign map and tried to make up for it by giving a ridicoulous amount of money at the start. Anyway, please try to "sell this mod" to me so that I can make a good decision. Thank you!

Artifex

Default Re: What Makes This Mod Stand-Out?

Empire Realism has:
    - the best combat mechanics
    - an improved AI
    - historically correct units and descriptions
    - unit caps (which can solve some crash issues in long-lasting campaigns)
    - reworked building effects and tech tree
    - improved military and naval fleets
    - it's a lightweight mod
    Last edited by Destin Faroda; November 02, 2014 at 09:00 AM.
    My Mod:
    Shogun II Total Realism
    A realism mod for Shogun II, Rise of the Samurai and Fall of the Samurai

Default Re: What Makes This Mod Stand-Out?