Thread: Big fan! would like to join online events. Help?

Default Big fan! would like to join online events. Help?

Currently I am playing Mount & Blade: Warband.

I have to say I am a huge fan!
    As I am very new to these kind of games and I have little to none experience with forums and online events,
    I would like to ask some help on how I could join some online battles?

I am a true "noob", so it would be great if someone could explain me how I could get started!

TheBlackTower's Avatar Tiro

Default Re: Big fan! would like to join online events. Help?

Hello there,

Online gaming are open to all, but some server need Clans membership you can join some Here, and about the event you can find some Here,

Now the game are very rich with mods, some are single-player, some multiplayer, most famous are Rome At War, Full Invasion 2, The Deluge (of course this is base on my own opinion) Here and Here the full list of mode, hope i help you and don't hesitated to ask any thing if you find them helpful .
    “History repeats itself because no one was listening the first time.”

There aren't too many Native online events. However, playing in the bigger server is a good preparation for multiplayer experience. Everyone goes through the "this game is all about spamming" and "how come the other guy is so much faster than me" and of course "2-handers are OP" phase.

My most fun event experience have been Vikingr, Deluge, and Napoleonic War.
    "My brothers. I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me. A day may come when the Arsenal is no more, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of gooner-ship, but it is not this day. An hour of Spuds and shattered cannons when the Highbury Emirates comes crashing down, but it is not this day! This day we fight! By all that you hold dear on this good earth, I bid you stand, Men of North London!"
    - Aragooner

Quote Originally Posted by Kawee View Post