Thread: Your Entertaining CK2 Situations

Default Your Entertaining CK2 Situations

To Preface, I'm fairly new to the game so have tried the typical 'start in Ireland' as I figure things out. I've had a few entertaining situations pop up here and there.

The first:
    In an Irish game I had a request from a King of Scotland for a marriage with a female Kinsmen. His first wife died in 1105 at 29 "after a period of illness". Less than 2 weeks later he's seeking a marriage arrangement with me with a female Kinsmen. I checked back a few years later and he was on his third wife. His second wife having died of Pneumonia at the age of 33 in the year 1108... Well that didn't last long. I'm also fairly certain during that 3 year period, he called me into at least one war.

The Second:
    The most convoluted family dynamic I've created to date was with my first King in the above Irish game (Murchad I) marrying a Princess (Sigrid) from Denmark. Sigrid was 17 at the time, Murchad 39 and had a son (Brian II) prior to the marriage. Brian II went on to have a couple kids including Murchad II and Aedan. When Murchad I died at 52, and because I wanted to maintain the Danish Alliance, I arranged a betrothal between Sigrid (now around the age of 30) to Murchad II who was 6 at the time.

Sigrid didn't have a whole lot of fertility left in her, so Murchad II never really had a legitimate heir and I had started to focus on Aedan to inevitably take over. While Murchad II never had any legitimate children, a random event popped up where Murchad II had a 'tumble' with Aedan's wife (Gyrid, Princess of Norway) and during that one night of passion sired a son who Aedan ended up believing was his, and therefore is legitimate and counts as one of his sons.