Thread: Financial Questions

Libertus

Default Financial Questions

Hey everybody,

i just started playing TATW - great mod!

Looking at my finances I have a few questions.

What are wages? And what is "Corruption and other"? Together they are as high as my army upkeep.

Do spies, diplomats and watchtowers cost upkeep? I hope noe... I have built plenty of towers on my borders - mainly because it looks nice. Should they have some upkeep, I might be in trouble, because as far as I now you can't destroy them.

thx for your help

lalucre

Default Re: Financial Questions

let's see:

Wages cost of paying your generals, spies, diplomats etc. I believe that wages of the spies you can find on their unit information cards, or that was in a other mod. Generals are quite expansive, something like 250 to 500 a turn. Perhaps somebody else knows the exact numbers.

Corruption and other: is there to limit your steam rolling, I am bit unsure about the precise workings, however it has to with things like distance to capital, traits of Governors etc. In some mods corruptions is especially bad to increase economic difficulty.

Watch towers do not require upkeep, I also don't think they can destroyed.

Flinn's Avatar His Dudeness of TWC
    Patrician Citizen Consul Content Emeritus spy of the council

Blog Entries

let me add:

- Each general costs 250 gp of wages, plus another 250 for his full bodyguard upkeep. Pay attention not to recruit too much generals, or you can easily go bankrupt. In a regular TATW game you won't need more than 1 diplomat and 2/3 spies; do not recruit assassins, they are almost useless. And yes, watch towers do not have any wages.