Thread: Constantine Language Pack (for non-English versions) - Work in Progress

Default Constantine Language Pack (for non-English versions) - Work in Progress

This is a test pack for those with non-english versions of Rome 2. Please let me know if it works properly, I have never done this before.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/l64ik42l9x458pg/_Dqresden_Rise_Christianity_Eng_Pack.pack

It can also be found on the Steam Workshop:

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=279015445

French translation pack, huge thanks to gderoull!! http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=378502074
    Last edited by Dresden; January 20, 2015 at 02:31 PM.

----> Website -- Patreon -- Steam -- Forums -- Youtube -- Facebook <----

Default Re: Constantine Language Pack (for non-English versions) - Work in Progress

I am getting reports that there is no text in diplomacy when using this pack. I am not sure why, I will work on it.

Default Re: Constantine Language Pack (for non-English versions) - Work in Progress

Updated for the Roman Expansion pack. I realize there are still issues but I am not really experienced working on other language versions.

Libertus

but use this mod with Italian language does it involve? the problems are only those of the base game (partially translated) or are there other problems?

RNV's Avatar Campidoctor
    Regio Septima, Tuscia, Italia, Res Publica Romana

Any news on the language pack? I can confirm that for italian version all vanilla texts are missing ( meaning options in menu, diplomacy, techs, main menu texts etc.).

I honestly have no experience making language packs. This pack contains our custom texts only, but I am not sure how to add the standard ones exactly.

If someone wants to test it out, rename the text file in the mod pack to something higher alphabetically. For example, change localisation.loc to _localisation.loc and let me know what happens.

RNV's Avatar Campidoctor
    Regio Septima, Tuscia, Italia, Res Publica Romana