Page 1 of 116 12345678910112651101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 2320

Thread: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

  1. #1
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    10,563
    Blog Entries
    4

    Icon4 Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    This thread is purely dedicated to report any bug/issue and for technical help

    Note 1: For Windows10 users, install the game and mods outside the Program Files folder as administrator and on Windows7 compatibility mod.
    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    Installing M2TW outside the program files folder avoids virtual store issues. In Steam you should be able to move your installation outside it after installing.
    Once installation is completed set the executable(s) to win7 compatibility and admin rights.
    For Steam users, check the following links that should help you to avoid issues (thanks to Gigantus):
    - Creating a World - Starting Steam Mods the easy Way
    - Creating a World – Steam Install for SS 6.3 and 6.4
    -
    The ToolBox - The Universal Mod Launcher v1.204

    Note 2: !!!No other submod is compatible so far with SSHIP!!!

    Before posting, please read carefully how to report a bug or technical issue


    Please browse and search the forum before you post a new bug in a new topic.

    If the search didn't provide a solution or reveal a topic already dealing with the same problem please make sure that your new topic includes as much information as possible.

    Before to install SSHIP, be sure you have correctly installed Stainless Steel 6.4. For more details you can check this post.

    1. Try to write a meaningful title at the start of your post and to answer the following questions:
    - What is your operation system? (WinXP, Vista, Windows 7). If using Vista or 7, did you deactive the User Account Control while installing?
    - Do you use a Steam version of the game?
    - What sub-submod have you installed with SSHIP (for now, only with or without "Nordom One Settlement Type")?

    2. Describe your problem.

    2.1 If your issue is a CTD (crash to desktop) or unexpected error open your SS.System.log file in \Medieval II Total War\logs\ with notepad and include the last 10 lines. Be sure to use a spoiler tag enclosing the log (use [ spoiler ] contents of system.log [ /spoiler ] without the spaces).
    In case you are posting more then 10 lines, please "zip" your log file and attach it to your post. This is to avoid endless post.
    I recommend to read this post before posting your log.

    2.2 If your game freezes or crashes on an AI turn tell us the last faction active (as indicated by the highlighted shield/heraldry at the top of your screen) before the crash. Use "follow ai movement" and the reveal map cheat "toggle_fow" to identify the last action of the AI before the crash. Often campaigns can be saved by simply preventing that action.

    2.3 If you notice a graphic issue, f.e. missing texture (silver surfer unit) or an animation issue, try to attach a picture of the problem to your post. Specify if possible the name of the unit and which faction is the owner. You can use Fraps or the "printscreen" function for screenshots.

    Current known issues (and possible issues):
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Quote Originally Posted by Alavaria View Post
    the Lithianian special "religious order" unit, the "Followers of Perkunas" are a hilarious opposite version, being very cheap, very available (show up in Large Towns) and despite having no armor or shield, they do have a high armor piercing and bonus-vs-cavalry attack. And supermorale. So that would make for a fun bit of spam, as it were.
    - Check replenish rate of Christian Guards and Black Guards for Almoravids.

    - Slavic javelinmen recruitment to be reviewed.

    - Rebel General BG pic missing in Caucasia.

    - Hand gunners having floating shields, especially while climbing ladders (see here).

    - Missing texture for Hungarian spear militia (possibly a double and unnecessary entry - see here).

    - Wrong model for Dismounted Portugese Knights (see here).

    - Jinetes and Javelinmen weapon texture missing for Aragon.

    - Dismounted Vlatesla possible low unit count (see here)
    Last edited by Lifthrasir; March 08, 2019 at 11:18 PM. Reason: Known issues list updated
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



  2. #2
    MatVego's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Polonia Minor
    Posts
    172

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    1. I don't have banners in battle. It is possible to turn it on? In my "medieval2.preference.cfg" I have "show_banners = 1".
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    2. Can I on Permanent Watchtowers in this mod?

    Edit: In vanilla SS6.4 i had banneres.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by MatVego; June 05, 2014 at 09:07 AM. Reason: add file

  3. #3
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    10,563
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I'll check for the banners but I don't think it's due to SSHIP. I'll revert to you ASAP.
    Regarding the Permanent Watchtowers, that option doesn't work with SSHIP as we have changed numerous regions from the original SS6.4

    Edit: bieluxd, can you post your "medieval2.preference.cfg" file? You can zip it or copy its content in a post as a spoiler.
    Last edited by Lifthrasir; June 05, 2014 at 08:30 AM.
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



  4. #4

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I also noticed a peculiar non-building in Tunis which I'll post a photo of later when I'm playing.

    This isn't necessarily a problem or anything, I'm just curious why glass isn't a big trade earner? Wasn't it absurdly rare and expensive back then?

  5. #5

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    just wanted to ask, is bugfix compilation for ss6.4 (by melooo i think) is compactible with sship. and u r saying rr/rc enabled, rr ok, i understand, but rc - real combat? i don't see anywhere to enable or disable it. plus if i get unspecified error when i enter combat and press start, i guess it's installation problem?

  6. #6

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    @Tombolicius:

    There was a scripted population boost for citadels in original SS. This is removed in SSHIP though. Perhaps you can send me your savegame or something? So I can check the tracelog or ingamestuff.


    @Bieluxd: Watchtowers are already permanent? What mod exactly do you mean?

  7. #7
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    10,563
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I guess that Bieluxd refers to the Permanent Watchtowers option in the SS setup. That feature doesnt work anymore with SSHIP for several versions now.
    Last edited by Lifthrasir; June 06, 2014 at 08:51 AM.
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



  8. #8
    MatVego's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Polonia Minor
    Posts
    172

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    @MWY: Yes, I meant that the option from SS_setup

    @Lifthrasir: What about my bug in the battle map - no banners?

  9. #9
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    10,563
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I can't see anything wrong with the file you sent me.
    Can you post a pic of a battle from your game? What faction are you using?
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



  10. #10
    MatVego's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Polonia Minor
    Posts
    172

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    In campaign I'm playing Hungary

    Kingdoms Teutonic:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    SSHIP:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


    As you can see in SSHIP I only have tiny banners, just above the heads of the soldiers.

    In vanilla SS6.4 i had the same banners as the Teutonic Kingdoms.


    Edit: Why Steppe Alans are so expensive?
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Last edited by MatVego; June 07, 2014 at 04:35 AM.

  11. #11
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    10,563
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by bieluxd View Post
    Edit: Why Steppe Alans are so expensive?
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Please keep that kind of topic for the "SSHIP - General discussion" thread. The reason why they are expensive is because they're a mercenary unit. As such, they're supposed to be trained and experienced and to be equipped with their own equipment. So, all these factors justify their price.

    Regarding your banner problem, I think I know where it comes from. To confirm what I'm suspecting, can you try a custom battle or restart a campaign but by using an Orthodox or Muslim faction? Then, tell me if you're able to get the banners in that case.
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



  12. #12
    MatVego's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Polonia Minor
    Posts
    172

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Yes, Muslim and Orthodox have banners, so now tell me what i should to do, to bring back banners to Catholics factions?

  13. #13

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Huh, never seen a picture with only the small banners before... it looks so much better! The huge floating banners seem so out of place after seeing the smaller ones. I might have to try removing the larger banners when SSHIP gets to a final version.

  14. #14
    MatVego's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Polonia Minor
    Posts
    172

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    @Ichon don't do that, biger banners allow better figure out location of units on the battlefield and assist in the attack on the individual branches of the enemy.

  15. #15

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by bieluxd View Post
    @Ichon don't do that, biger banners allow better figure out location of units on the battlefield and assist in the attack on the individual branches of the enemy.
    My own personal version I mean. I wouldn't do that with the main mod. In Shogun 2 you can remove the floating banners in the options menu but not quite the same and I hadn't seen it before without banners in MTW2.

  16. #16

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    No visible trade traffic ;(


    I have Windows 7 - 64 bit and i have turned off UAC.
    I have non-steam version of the game with all updates and kingdoms and SS 6.4 and latest SSHIP version installed.

    I have not "Nordom One Settlement Type" sub-mod installed.



    I have graphical problem.

    In my game i don't see any trade traffic (sea and land). I attach picture so you could see there is non traffic on roads or trade lanes.

    Please help me

  17. #17
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    10,563
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    @ bieluxd, that confirms what I suspected. That's related to the GeMiNy][SaNDy units. I'll see if there's a quick way to fix it But that's not guaranteed.

    @ jefrey91, I've never seen that before. Can you post your log?
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



  18. #18
    MatVego's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Polonia Minor
    Posts
    172

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Lifthrasir View Post
    @ bieluxd, that confirms what I suspected. That's related to the GeMiNy][SaNDy units. I'll see if there's a quick way to fix it But that's not guaranteed.

    I'm concerned only about the compatibility with my save, except that i can do everything what will be needed with SHIP.


    @ jefrey91 Do you tried to reinstall SSHIP, in SS6.4 had you a similar issue?
    Last edited by MatVego; June 08, 2014 at 02:28 PM.
    "Those Who Sacrifice Liberty For Security Deserve Neither."
    - Benjamin Franclin (1706-1790)
    "The best fortress which a prince can possess is the affection of his people."
    -
    Niccol˛ Machiavelli (1469-1527)
    "A Nation That Does Not Respect His Past, Does Not Deserve Respect Of The Present And Has No Right To The Future."
    -Jˇzef Piłsudski (1867-1935)

  19. #19

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I will try to reinstall SSHIP.


    But tell me how can i do that ?
    I have to delete whole SS 6.3 folder and then start over or what ?


  20. #20

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I have de-installed both SSHIP and SS 6.4 and the no traffic ;/

    i dont know what's happening.

    in my log there is no error or something like that.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •