Thread: With Gods As Our Guides [Shimanzu AAR]

Default With Gods As Our Guides [Shimanzu AAR]

Hello! This is my first attempt at an AAR, and I thank you for reading. Constructive criticism would be helpful, and I hope to give you a good story.

This AAR will be a tale of shifting perspectives, dealing with various themes and less with glorious conquests. I hope that my ambition doesn't result in a disaster, but we shall see. With that out of the way, let us begin.

Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

Tanegashima Tomokata had always been a personal favorite of the Daimyo. Tanegashima had been orphaned at the age of eight by the seemingly eternal war with the cursed Ito. A raid by the Ito upon his village had become a massacre as Ito commanders lost control of bloodthirsty soldeirs seeking to avenge their own Daimyo being killed recently, and the soldiers went on to slaughter the entire village and burn it to the ground. They let not one man, woman or child survive the onslaught, and when soldiers of the Shimanzu arrived they looked upon an endless lake of innocent blood. The soldiers of the Shimanzu cursed the Ito, and buried many Shimanzu brothers that day. Even those who looked down upon the farmers were moved heavily by the sight, and the search for survivors was a sorrowful one indeed.

At least, it was until, hidden in the crevice of an unburned building, with a dead Ito soldier some twenty feet in front of him, there lay a sobbing boy.