Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which is a beginner-friendly faction?

Default Which is a beginner-friendly faction?

I am a newbie to this mod.
    Which faction is rather good for me as a beginner?

Campidoctor
    Civitate

Default Re: Which is a beginner-friendly faction?

Try the Ayyubids. They have a good roster and a very good starting position with only one big enemy (the kingdom of Jerusalem) and one relatively weak one (Makuria), also all provinces have access to the sea. It takes also a long time until you have to handle the Mongols, so you have much time to prepare and build a large army.

The beginning of Khwarezm is very easy and you start with a decent strong force....the only negative thing is you should prepare for the coming of the Mongols,but that would be fun judging that you are one of the first faction to encounter the Mongols.........If not you could try the Abbasid that can expand from any place they want and their land is rich,they also have access to water.
    لَا إِلٰهَ إِلَّا الله مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُولُ الله

lā ʾilāha ʾillā-llāh, muḥammadun rasūlu-llāh

(
    There is no god but God, Muhammad is the messenger of God)

Thanks!

How are the christian nations? Are they easy enough for a beginner?

Anyone please?

Campidoctor
    Civitate

Armenia is propably the hardest Christian faction, together with Georgia, because of the starting position (surrounded by the mighty Ayyubids, Seljuks and Kypchaks). Byzantium has a passable starting position with many provinces and only the seljuks as main enemy. If you can handle the debts of 50.000 in the beginning you can also enjoy a very good roster.
    The kingdom of Jerusalem is relatively easy if you can defeat the Ayyubids. You maybe should try this faction at first.
    Makuria is also not that hard IF you use their light inf and cav right. Just annex the rebel towns to your east and attack Ayyubid towns quikly.