Thread: Darthmod+Expanded mod help 83newregions+86factions

Civis

Default Darthmod+Expanded mod help 83newregions+86factions

Iv been trying to make the Expanded mod on steamworkshop compatible with Darthmod but im pretty new with the PFM i just spent the better part of 2 weeks trying different things and play testing it with no luck, If anyone with more experience then me would be willing to help that would be nice the mod adds 83 new regions and 86 new factions so it would be really nice to play without having to sacrifice darthmod improvements.

In the comments we have been discussing possible fixes and iv been trying maybe you can help thank you

Default Re: Darthmod+Expanded mod help 83newregions+86factions

You can't, both mods change the startpos which you can't have 2 mods changing the startpos or editing it at the same time..

unless
    @Uanime can solve it some how.

Civis

Well do you think removing the Darthmod startpos would fix it? or would that cause DMS to crash?

Frodo45127's Avatar Artifex
    Patrician

Quote Originally Posted by Lord Shogun View Post
    You can't, both mods change the startpos which you can't have 2 mods changing the startpos or editing it at the same time..

unless
    @Uanime can solve it some how.
    Mmmm.... darthmod doesn't change the startpos (at least the minimal version). I don't know what other files change the expanded map but, at least, they should work.

Quote Originally Posted by Frodo45127 View Post
    Mmmm.... darthmod doesn't change the startpos (at least the minimal version). I don't know what other files change the expanded map but, at least, they should work.
    Yeah, i was thinking he was with all the mod features.. which do inculde i think the startpos editing, but if its in minimal then it should work..

The best way to do, is uninstall darthmod and reinstall it or uninstall expanded and reinstall it.

Civis