Thread: A question about hordes

Invoker's Avatar Philosopher-King

Default A question about hordes

I posted this partly in the Imperator thread, but I thought I'd ask a broader audience so I could get a good answer.

How can I enable to faction to horde? I assume I have to add lines in descr_sm_factions.txt
    And I believe I also must give the units I specify for the horde the can_horde ability in export_descr_unit

Am I correct in these steps? What else do I have to do, if anything, to make a faction horde. I play Imperator II, and would like to turn the more nomadic and barbaric factions into hording factions when they are wiped out, just to better simulate, in my opinion, the movement and displacement of these people when they were conquered.

Any help would be appreciated, I'm fairly new to modding myself, and just curious.
    Servant in the House of Siblesz under the Patronage of the fallen Crandar.

Default Re: A question about hordes

Haha....a Roman horde....
    Maximus Lazero
    Why is it that at least one of the Romans are wusses?

Quote Originally Posted by Invoker47
    I posted this partly in the Imperator thread, but I thought I'd ask a broader audience so I could get a good answer.

How can I enable to faction to horde? I assume I have to add lines in descr_sm_factions.txt
    And I believe I also must give the units I specify for the horde the can_horde ability in export_descr_unit

Am I correct in these steps? What else do I have to do, if anything, to make a faction horde. I play Imperator II, and would like to turn the more nomadic and barbaric factions into hording factions when they are wiped out, just to better simulate, in my opinion, the movement and displacement of these people when they were conquered.

Any help would be appreciated, I'm fairly new to modding myself, and just curious.
    Not too sure. Check the vanilla BI files
    Whoever gives nothing, has nothing. The greatest misfortune is not to be unloved, but not to love.