Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 184

Thread: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning - Version 2.1 released!

  1. #61
    HouseStarkFTW's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    311

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    [Don't know if this has been brought up before]

    Its an inconsequential thing, but for those who role play while playing like me might find this interesting xD. Yohn Royce starts off with the Gulltown ancilliarie instead of the Runestone one.
    Also, why does Harrold the Heir not appear on the family tree? He is the heir :S.

    And @Deatclaok99, yes Harrion Karstark was with Robbs force in the South, not at Karhold.

  2. #62
    Domesticus
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,038

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    What factions are in this mod? And what do I need to play it, Westeros .53 or is it all included?

  3. #63
    AdmiralThrawn's Avatar Vicarius
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,677

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Quote Originally Posted by HouseStarkFTW View Post
    [Don't know if this has been brought up before]

    Its an inconsequential thing, but for those who role play while playing like me might find this interesting xD. Yohn Royce starts off with the Gulltown ancilliarie instead of the Runestone one.
    Also, why does Harrold the Heir not appear on the family tree? He is the heir :S.

    And @Deatclaok99, yes Harrion Karstark was with Robbs force in the South, not at Karhold.
    I think it's because the tree is really complicated and we don't know all the names of its members . See here:

    http://awoiaf.westeros.org/index.php/Harrold_Hardyng

    Also, I get crashes when I start battles.
    Last edited by AdmiralThrawn; January 30, 2014 at 12:29 AM.

  4. #64
    Iron Aquilifer's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Scotland, Angus
    Posts
    4,053

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Quote Originally Posted by AdmiralThrawn View Post
    I think it's because the tree is really complicated and we don't know all the names
    The family tree isn't complicated, although u would need to keep some off it. An names can be made up.

  5. #65
    DrakeRox's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    1,393

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Kriegtooth View Post
    What factions are in this mod? And what do I need to play it, Westeros .53 or is it all included?
    All the major factions. No, you only need to extract the file into your /mods folder.

  6. #66
    AdmiralThrawn's Avatar Vicarius
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,677

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Seriously though, is no-one getting crashes?

  7. #67
    DrakeRox's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    1,393

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    No, it's working fine for me.

  8. #68

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Quote Originally Posted by AdmiralThrawn View Post
    Seriously though, is no-one getting crashes?
    I used to get crashes with every single mod.. What I learned from here is, before starting any game,go into your steam map and delete the files in your appcache map (usually there are 3 files to delete or just one) then go into SteamApps/Medieval2TotalWar/mods and pick the Westeros: A new beginning mod and go into data/text and delete ALL the strings.bin files (21 files). Start up your game and just to be sure start a quick battle before continueing the campaign. ( U don't have to play the entire quick battle, just exit the battle and go back to da main menu and continue campaign)

    I havent had a single crash since I started doing this. Hope this helps you out.

  9. #69

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    A very cool Idea, this would be implemented in the random Rebel armies that pop up on the map, what if you had random rebel armies pop up on the map , preferably around the riverlands, and attack castles and other armies but add in a special unit or general that keeps popping up each time you kill it , inside the rebel unti called the "king's Men" or have Barik dondarian show up as its general and each time you kill him he pops back up in another location a couple of turns later

  10. #70
    Badger-dude's Avatar Primicerius
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,024

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Quote Originally Posted by Sigmar Heldenhamer View Post
    A very cool Idea, this would be implemented in the random Rebel armies that pop up on the map, what if you had random rebel armies pop up on the map , preferably around the riverlands, and attack castles and other armies but add in a special unit or general that keeps popping up each time you kill it , inside the rebel unti called the "king's Men" or have Barik dondarian show up as its general and each time you kill him he pops back up in another location a couple of turns later
    .... That is exactly what happens in the original .53 Alpha...

  11. #71

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    yeah but the origional sucks compared to this mod , i honestly think they stopped working on it , so this mod is what i consider the "official " game of trhones mod since the other one is still very very vanilla, so this is the mod i will play when i want to play game of thrones so that is why i was suggesting it

  12. #72
    Iron Aquilifer's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Scotland, Angus
    Posts
    4,053

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    They haven't stopped working on it. Have u not read any other thread?

    Like the announcement made only a short time ago. Or the FaQ page. Or the A game of Thrones submod? The creator of that is working on 1.0, the map this submod uses? An older version of the one in the actual mod being developed
    Last edited by Iron Aquilifer; February 03, 2014 at 01:17 AM.

  13. #73

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    yeah its been like that forever lol, i have been keeping a eye on that for a long time, besides i like this mod better

  14. #74

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Hey thought I should tell you that for some reason I keep getting ctds at seemingly random points sometimes on the faction picking screen or during the game. Its sad because its a great mod

  15. #75
    Axis Sunsoar's Avatar Content Staff
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    All along the Watchtower
    Posts
    1,749

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Has anyone figured out what give the epithets such as "the Lord of the Eyrie" You can delete every single one of Robert Arryn's traits, but he is still the lord of the Eyrie. This is mostly a question to other players, as Matto is no longer about to answer such questions.


    The story of a single man of Dale - A Dalesman far from home

  16. #76
    Iron Aquilifer's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Scotland, Angus
    Posts
    4,053

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Factionleader_Arryn

    It is in the campaign_script, just search for "Robert Arryn" as matti hasn't given him a label

  17. #77
    Axis Sunsoar's Avatar Content Staff
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    All along the Watchtower
    Posts
    1,749

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Interesting, I would not have thought to check the campaign script.


    The story of a single man of Dale - A Dalesman far from home

  18. #78
    Alertoverlord's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,149

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Is there any chance of seeing an update soon ?

  19. #79

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    Quote Originally Posted by Sigmar Heldenhamer View Post
    yeah its been like that forever lol, i have been keeping a eye on that for a long time, besides i like this mod better
    well a thousand thanks to matto who made this map even playable but who do you made the map?

    think of it this way, the map you see here is a map I threw together in a day and the textures were done in a few at best. the 1.0 map took me much, much longer... I don't think any other map than Third Age and a few others bothered with so much amount of detail that went into their map and I can say without a doubt the most complex climate map will be WTW compared to any other mod that I have come across.
    Last edited by Toho; February 27, 2014 at 07:49 PM.

  20. #80

    Default Re: [Submod] Westeros: A New Beginning ~ VERSION 2.0 RELEASED!

    [/QUOTE]
    Just download it and unzip it to your medieval2/mods folder.

    [/QUOTE]

    Ok ... and how do I play after done that? Theres no Setup, no .exe ...

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •