Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

  1. #1
    Munifex
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    39

    Default 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    As stated, this mod gives you 4 turns per year and is updated according to the current (14.9.13) version! Have fun!
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/1x...s/startpos.esf

    P.S: It's 100% compatible with Vanilla, Radious' Total War mod, and Roma 2 Invicta.

  2. #2
    Medina's Avatar Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Have to start new campaign? Can you also please make one with two turn per year? I prefer two turns Great mod!

  3. #3
    Centurio
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    North East of Nowhere
    Posts
    447

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Isn't there a 2tpy variant?

  4. #4
    Munifex
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    39

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Medina View Post
    Have to start new campaign? Can you also please make one with two turn per year? I prefer two turns Great mod!
    Yes, you do have to start a new campaign I'm afraid, I have no idea how to make it apply retroactivley...

    Also, as per request, 2 turns per year:
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/69...a/startpos.esf


    It's very simple to do, I can also post a detailed explanation so anyone can do it for themselves, but now I'm going to play for awhile. Have fun guys.

  5. #5
    Beorix's Avatar Cornicularius
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    France ,Lorraine ,Nancy !
    Posts
    259

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Hello, can you make also a 6 or even 12 TPY version ,please ?

  6. #6
    Libertus
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Go read the 2 turn/4 turn per year thread it tells you what to do to make any game any number of turns.

  7. #7
    Gomer_Pyle's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    902

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Have you just changed turns per year or have you also altered how many turns stuff needs to have to finish? I am thinking of research/recruiting/buildings ect. Would be rather lame to alter this only to be finished researching everything in 1/4 of the time.

    We make war that we may live in peace.

    -Aristotle-

  8. #8
    Munifex
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    39

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    I didn't alter the amount of turns it takes to research things/build armies, that's the whole point of the mod. You can play the game and not be afraid that your general will die in 50 turns before you even start conquering the world. You can reach the endgame BEFORE people start dying off due to age.

    I might make 6tpy/12tpy later if alot of people ask, otherwise you can try make it yourself. It's very simple, honestly. Like some guy above me said, just go to the original 2tpy/4tpy thread and there's a pretty good explanation.

  9. #9
    SonOfCrusader76's Avatar Equites Alares
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5,199

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Do these mods bring actual seasons to the game though? It's bloody stupid that the south remains permanently sunny while the north is permanently frozen. What's the point of the 'fortify' option if there's never any bloody winter?? Even if it's a case of two turns per year, with one turn winter and one turn summer that would do me.

    Another of CA's really stupid and unfathomable design decisions - a TW game should never have less than two turns per year!
    OPEN BATTLEFIELD CAPTURE POINTS AND IMPACT PUFFS HAVE GOT TO GO!
    REVERT INFANTRY THROWING PILAE TO ROME TW'S SYSTEM AS IT WAS PERFECT!

    Mobo: GA-P35-S3, CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q8400 2.66Ghz, GPU: AMD HD 6850 1GB, RAM: 4.Gb Corsair DDR2, Sound: Audigy 4, O/S: Windows 7 64bit Home Premium

  10. #10
    Artifex
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    The last place you look
    Posts
    1,559

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    This will only be valid until next week as its only for beta. It should still work with other mods that change tech/ build times.

  11. #11
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    2 turns per year not working for me. Have placed the startpos in the data\campaigns\main_rome folder and have started the new compaign and there is no any changes. 1 turn = 1 year passed.Help me please, what I made wrong?

  12. #12
    Greek strategos's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    721

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    The 4tunr link doesnt work...

  13. #13
    Greek strategos's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    721

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    The 4turn link doesnt work...

  14. #14
    Munifex
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Making new thead cuz I can't edit this one.. fixed all the issues.

  15. #15
    Greek strategos's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    721

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lolkers View Post
    Making new thead cuz I can't edit this one.. fixed all the issues.
    Is it ready???
    Link please???

    Thanks mate...

  16. #16
    Munifex
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    39

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)


  17. #17
    Greek strategos's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    721

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Found it...
    Cheers...

  18. #18
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    спасибо. а не подскажете как сделать уменьшение расстояния движения армий, флотов, агентов на стратегической карте. а то как-то не соответствует - 4 хода в год а войска половину римской империи пробегают. спасибо.

  19. #19
    Wolar's Avatar Signifer
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    223

    Default Re: 4 Turns Per Year! (Works with Beta Patch 2)

    Nice work, thanks!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •