Thread: [Released] Customized Darthmod V5

Mwulf's Avatar Civis

Default [Released] Customized Darthmod V5

I've made a customized version of Darthmod (version 5.0) to change a few things to suit my tastes. I've no experience modding so I'm likely to make a lot of mistakes getting everything balanced just-right. Anyway, I'm only going to have it uploaded to the Steam Workshop so I don't have to dance between two different sites to keep it all up-to-date. If you're interested, check here:

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=174026113

Here's my "Modus Operandi"--or, rather, here's what I'm trying to accomplish and how I'm trying to go about doing it. Please let me know if you have any advise, comments or criticisms.

[ ECONOMY ]

The end-goal of my Darthmod modification is to make combat more dangerous--and more dangerous combat means a lot more casualties. To balance out the increased losses one is likely to suffer in the battelfied, I've adjusted the economy to provide additional income.

Increased Commerce GDP for all applicable buildings by 200.
    Increased Farm GDP for all applicable buildings by 50.
    Increased Industry GDP for all applicable buildings by 500.
    Increased Mine GDP for all applicable buildings by 100.
    Increased Port GDP for all applicable buildings by 300.
    Increased Food Provision for all applicable buildings by 1.
    Decreased negative modernization effects by 50%.

[ UPKEEP ]

I often feel like the grand campaign is a little too constrained for my tastes. I've very slightly adjusted the upkeep models to allow for a bit more wiggle-room--navies are more expensive to maintain, but armies are a little cheaper to maintain meaning you should be able to use a few more units than you could otherwise in the early game, and a few additional armies in the late game.

Increased upkeep for all artillery units by 10.
    Decreased upkeep for all cavalry units by 10.
    Decreased upkeep for all melee infantry units by 30.