Thread: some complains& questions

tungri_centurio's Avatar Senator

Default some complains& questions

hi all im relatively new in this mod and have noticed some things
    1 why can venice take on other christians whitout beeing excommunicated??
    2 iff a christain faction attacks me i can do notting whitout beeing excommunicated??
    3 all my merchants are noobs even with guild in town??
    4 gets the AI lots of money? i can maintain max 3 armys with 14 regions,AI has double amount of armys and way les regions??
    and all of their regions are way more developed than my regions.
    i play with sicily h/h early era( dunno what AI and others i used.
    Everything we hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything we see is a perspective, not the truth. -Marcus Aurelius

Default Re: some complains& questions

Hi! Welcome to SS!
    Quote Originally Posted by tungri_centurio View Post
    Aggressive factions like Venice, Genoa & England get excommunicated all the time. However they usually lose their Faction leaders pretty quickly & get accepted back.
    2 iff a christain faction attacks me i can do notting whitout beeing excommunicated??
    The most basic trick is never to be the aggressor in a war. Try to maintain a reputation of at least trustworthy. The AI is reluctant to attack if the player has a good reputation & is moderately strong. The system isn't perfect but is far better than Vanilla Med2. In case hostilities do break out, take only one settlement of theirs & try to sue for peace. Never try to zerg rush the AI; the battles become stale & the latter game doesn't remain interesting. Also, try to ally with the Pope as soon as possible. Giving him stuff also works- but with BGR, you probably don't have much free resources anyway...Check out Vampirebane's art of Diplomacy here- http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?490649-Vampiresbane-s-Art-of-Diplomacy-Guide
    all my merchants are noobs even with guild in town??