Thread: 40 unit armies?

Default 40 unit armies?

Salut Steph, your mod looks so promising!

I'm a LME veteran and i think that Jutland's mod is for now the best one (beside grammary error in its name), it's very challenging and complete.

I hope your mod will be for me a true alternative a LME;

A question for you: LME has a submod enabling 40 unit armies, do you plan MOE will have the same option? because i would'nt to go back to vanilla numbers, 40 unit armies give to players the possibility to really have a center, two flanks and a reserve and give a new tactic dimension to land battles.

What do you think?

Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

Default Re: 40 unit armies?

40 units army does not work with land battles, only campaign, and requires editing the save game. I won't make a dedicated support for that, but if you want to enable it for your own game, I suppose you can do it yourself.

Hello everyone, I managed to make the changes for 40 units as well as the bar UI and area of deployment. I am french, I created the procedure and you actually part be aware that ntw LME AlbUI23 works. For 40 units see work under ESF backups. Sorry for the English... Live MOE, it is a great mod. I'll show you a copy of my user.script that works...

McCarronXLD's Avatar Senator

Quote Originally Posted by zeusvl59 View Post
    Hello everyone, I managed to make the changes for 40 units as well as the bar UI and area of deployment. I am french, I created the procedure and you actually part be aware that ntw LME AlbUI23 works. For 40 units see work under ESF backups. Sorry for the English... Live MOE, it is a great mod. I'll show you a copy of my user.script that works...
    Have you uploaded this somewhere? :o I am aware of using the ESF Editor to change the units in an army, but do not know how to change the UI to be compatible with that many units.
    "You hurt me long ago; my wounds bled for years. Now you are back, but I am not the same."

Civis