Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

  1. #1
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    Hi.

    I get a CTD when i start a fight near to Minas Morgul.There are also reinforcements of the enemy. After 30s the game crashes. I play version 3.2. This is my log file:



    What i have already tried: I installed the game with administrator rights. UAC is deactivated. I also tried to play the battle with the administrator account, but the game crashes. Any idea?

  2. #2
    john duca's Avatar Hastatus
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    594

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    i also have this problem...but i have it almost everytime...this mod still need a long patch to fix tens of bugs..

  3. #3
    Gallus's Avatar Equites
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3,750

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul




    Quote Originally Posted by Big War Bird View Post
    Meh . . . Spain or Portugal, the country the country that looks like a boot!

    Quote Originally Posted by Macunaíma View Post
    That's Poland, dude.


  4. #4
    StealthFox's Avatar Consensus Achieved
    Content Director Citizen

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    7,196

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    There is a known bug that causes battle crashes when reinforcements are present. The fix for this can be found here. (Download link here)

  5. #5
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    It is stated: Not savegame compatible? Do i have to start a new game?



    Quote Originally Posted by StealthFox View Post
    There is a known bug that causes battle crashes when reinforcements are present. The fix for this can be found here. (Download link here)

  6. #6
    ElvenKind's Avatar My newborn has arrived!
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    4,933

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    Quote Originally Posted by fini84 View Post
    It is stated: Not savegame compatible? Do i have to start a new game?
    Yes mate, start a new game so that the changes work.
    Proud supporter of TATW,MOS,PCP, DaC!! - TWC Guide for new members by Shankbot-New dowload links for PCP! -TATW Tech GUIDE by StealthFox- EK`s Install Thread - * Under proud patronage of one and only StealthFox *

  7. #7
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    Quote Originally Posted by ElvenKind View Post
    Yes mate, start a new game so that the changes work.
    I installed RBAI with the autorunsetup. When i start TATW i get an error message but the game starts. The error message states:

    What is wrong? G5setup detects my TATW installation and also my crusaders installation. TATW is in my mod folder.

  8. #8
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    What is up with this forum? I cannot post some comments. I get a strange error message all the time. Really annoying.

    Back to the RBAI problem. The error message states: "The scriptfile C:\Program Files (x86)\Sega\Medieval II Total War\G5BAISwitcher.vbs has not been found."

  9. #9
    knight of meh's Avatar roghnaithe sciathán bán
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    3,728

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    this forum has a spam filter when you make a few more posts it won't bother you anymore and yea i know nothin about the AI switcher you will have to wait until StealthFox,ElvenKind etc take a look in here

  10. #10
    StealthFox's Avatar Consensus Achieved
    Content Director Citizen

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    7,196

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    Hmm, I'm not sure about that error. Try asking in Germanicu5's thread, he is the one who made the RBAI.

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...ntent-Switcher

  11. #11
    ElvenKind's Avatar My newborn has arrived!
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    4,933

    Default Re: CTD in Battle near to Minas Morgul

    Quote Originally Posted by fini84 View Post
    What is up with this forum? I cannot post some comments. I get a strange error message all the time. Really annoying.

    Back to the RBAI problem. The error message states: "The scriptfile C:\Program Files (x86)\Sega\Medieval II Total War\G5BAISwitcher.vbs has not been found."
    Well, there are some installation instructions for RBAI here, you can try to install it using them.

    Or, you can manually change code in vanilla TATW 3.2 which has ReallyBad AI v.5.6, find file M2TW\mods\Third_Age_3\data\world\maps\campaign\imperial_campaign\campaign.script.txt, and apply these changes as described here in this post ( changes are in spoilers).

    Or, as StealthFox said, post about it in Germanicu`s thread and wait for his response.
    Proud supporter of TATW,MOS,PCP, DaC!! - TWC Guide for new members by Shankbot-New dowload links for PCP! -TATW Tech GUIDE by StealthFox- EK`s Install Thread - * Under proud patronage of one and only StealthFox *

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •