Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: patching rtw BI expansion

  1. #1
    cro's Avatar Kabe difendā
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    croatia
    Posts
    31
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default patching rtw BI expansion

    so i read all about it on other threads and forums yet nothing works,i tried all options available,last one was after installing rtw and patching it to 1.3 i installed barbarian invasion and tried patching it to 1.6...wont work,window pops out saying it will upgrade only 1.3 - 1.5 versions of rtw,and that makes no sense since i patched it to 1.3..i m losing my mind here so any help is welcomed..thanx.

  2. #2
    Brusilov's Avatar Local Moderator
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    18,539
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: patching rtw BI expansion

    What type of disk/download are you using? e.g. R:TW Gold or something else.

    Is it an official version of the game?

    What versions are you actually using?

    The real version number is shown in-game on the top right hand corner of the options menu.

    Local Forum Moderator (Total War: Eras Technical Help, Shogun 2: Total War, RSII, RTR, World Of Tanks) - please no PMs

    War Thunder TWC Player Names: here


  3. #3
    cro's Avatar Kabe difendā
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    croatia
    Posts
    31
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: patching rtw BI expansion

    gold version patched to 1.5,i also tried BI 1.6 patch from few different sites and none would apply,it keeps saying i need 1.3 version..

  4. #4
    Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    725
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: patching rtw BI expansion

    The gold version is already patched.

  5. #5
    Jon1776's Avatar Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: patching rtw BI expansion

    Try reverting your RTW back to 1.3. I ran into this same problem when trying to get RTR Platinum to work, and found that the BI Expansion reverts Gold back to 1.3. The 1.6 patch was initially designed to patch both games at the same time, bringing RTW to its most recent version, while updating BI.

  6. #6
    cro's Avatar Kabe difendā
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    croatia
    Posts
    31
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: patching rtw BI expansion

    thanx guys but i m giving up on it,couldnt find a decent mod for BI anyways,but maybe this thread helps someone else so thanx for replies

  7. #7
    Brusilov's Avatar Local Moderator
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    18,539
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: patching rtw BI expansion

    Quote Originally Posted by Ngazi View Post
    The gold version is already patched.
    Not all Gold versions are so patched. Which is why I asked the OP to check in-game as to the version.

    They've decided to not respond - so they clearly did not really want any help inthe first place (so, thanks for wasting our time).

    Local Forum Moderator (Total War: Eras Technical Help, Shogun 2: Total War, RSII, RTR, World Of Tanks) - please no PMs

    War Thunder TWC Player Names: here


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •