Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Persia and Ottoman Lag

  1. #1
    c.ryo's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    924

    Default Persia and Ottoman Lag

    Well now I see why Persia was never an Empire again, because Ottomans were lagging.

    However if seriously, tried to play a game as Persia, at ~ year 1704 ( already not even those 300+ turns games ( And I am playing with 4 turns per year )) , during the nations turn , Ottomans took 2-3 mins to pass , at 1705 managed to finally make a trade agreement with them and saw the problem that whole Anatolia region is literally crowded with 1 unit armies, no wonder it takes so long for the AI to process that. Now we all were there and done that , but is there any way you guys can recommend ( besides declaring war on them ) to get thru that lag without restarting the campaign? Thank You.


    P.S. Whats with forums? Where is the good old layout? Am I missing something?

  2. #2
    Kabe difendā
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: Persia and Ottoman Lag

    The lag usually clears up after a few turns for me.. be glad yours is only 2-3 minutes. My computer isn't that great and I've had the Ottomans take 15-20 minutes before.

    I just started a Persian campaign as well and it's one of the only ones that I haven't had the Ottoman lag... since I have all but wiped them out. haha.

  3. #3
    c.ryo's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    924

    Default Re: Persia and Ottoman Lag

    00drew00
    yes, seems that war with them is the only way to solve this in my current campaign.

  4. #4
    zorak's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    180

    Default Re: Persia and Ottoman Lag

    When I play as the Ottoman's, I get Sweden lag.

  5. #5
    c.ryo's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    924

    Default Re: Persia and Ottoman Lag

    When I play as the Ottoman's, I get Sweden lag.
    Now that's something new!

  6. #6
    gastovski's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    801

    Default Re: Persia and Ottoman Lag

    Quote Originally Posted by c.ryo View Post
    Now that's something new!
    Not really. Sweden and Poland lagging as hell when i play with Ottomans too.

  7. #7
    alhoon's Avatar Tribunus Augusticlavii
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    13,686

    Default Re: Persia and Ottoman Lag

    The problem is with the landbridges. It causes the AI to go gaga. While I never had any serious Ottoman lag as you people describe, I usually was done with the lag by taking Either Anatolia or Constantinople.

  8. #8
    Krebskandidat's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: Persia and Ottoman Lag

    Are you playing with 40x savegames?
    I ask because I had the Ottoman-Lag only once, while playing with Saxony 40 units save. Now, with Dagestan 20 units, there is no lag and I can't remember the lag before while playing with Britain or France 20 units save.

  9. #9
    c.ryo's Avatar Hastatas Posterior
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    924

    Default Re: Persia and Ottoman Lag

    Krebskandidat
    Standard 20 units. Never use 40 unit saves.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •