Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Headphones Issue

  1. #1
    ☩Lord Inquisitor Derpy Hooves☩'s Avatar If Only I Were Here
    Vault Staff

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    My flagship, the Litany of Truth, spreading DESPAIR across the galaxy
    Posts
    9,435

    Default Headphones Issue

    So I have searched all over the internet for an answer to this problem, and my endeavors have bared no fruit. So my problem is that when my headphones are plugged into my laptop, sound does not comes through both my headphones and my speakers. Anyway to fix this problem?
    The Prussian Republic: An ETW Participatory AAR





    House of Caesars: Under the Patronage of Inkie Pie: Patron of Dante von Hespburg
    Duchara Total War

  2. #2
    Bolkonsky's Avatar how you doin?
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    13,252

    Default Re: Headphones Issue

    The sound comes through the headphones and not the speakers, or vice versa?

    Under the Patronage of Leonidas the Lion|Patron of Imperator of Rome - Dewy - Crazyeyesreaper|American and Proud

  3. #3
    ☩Lord Inquisitor Derpy Hooves☩'s Avatar If Only I Were Here
    Vault Staff

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    My flagship, the Litany of Truth, spreading DESPAIR across the galaxy
    Posts
    9,435

    Default Re: Headphones Issue

    ​Comes through both when headphones are plugged in
    The Prussian Republic: An ETW Participatory AAR





    House of Caesars: Under the Patronage of Inkie Pie: Patron of Dante von Hespburg
    Duchara Total War

  4. #4
    AqD's Avatar Indefinitely Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    7,339

    Default Re: Headphones Issue

    On windows there is no way you can fix it. Just replace the audio chip with some usb sound card (cost like $10)

  5. #5
    Bolkonsky's Avatar how you doin?
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    13,252

    Default Re: Headphones Issue

    Have you tried updating your drivers? If not, go to the audio output menu and choose the proper output.

    Sent from my SGH-T679 using Tapatalk 2

    Under the Patronage of Leonidas the Lion|Patron of Imperator of Rome - Dewy - Crazyeyesreaper|American and Proud

  6. #6
    ☩Lord Inquisitor Derpy Hooves☩'s Avatar If Only I Were Here
    Vault Staff

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    My flagship, the Litany of Truth, spreading DESPAIR across the galaxy
    Posts
    9,435

    Default Re: Headphones Issue

    ​Just did, and it is up to date
    The Prussian Republic: An ETW Participatory AAR





    House of Caesars: Under the Patronage of Inkie Pie: Patron of Dante von Hespburg
    Duchara Total War

  7. #7
    Bolkonsky's Avatar how you doin?
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    13,252

    Default Re: Headphones Issue

    When you plug your headphones in, go to the volume mixer. There should be more than one device. Mute the speakers and put the headphones up.

    Under the Patronage of Leonidas the Lion|Patron of Imperator of Rome - Dewy - Crazyeyesreaper|American and Proud

  8. #8
    ☩Lord Inquisitor Derpy Hooves☩'s Avatar If Only I Were Here
    Vault Staff

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    My flagship, the Litany of Truth, spreading DESPAIR across the galaxy
    Posts
    9,435

    Default Re: Headphones Issue

    Yeah, not happening. I get two bars. One is for Communications Headphones, the other is for Speakers and Headphones. When I turn the volume down for the second one, I lose all sound.
    Also, clarification, sound is only coming from speakers.
    The Prussian Republic: An ETW Participatory AAR





    House of Caesars: Under the Patronage of Inkie Pie: Patron of Dante von Hespburg
    Duchara Total War

  9. #9
    frozenprince's Avatar Civitate
    Content Staff

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3,834

    Default Re: Headphones Issue

    My laptop has the same issue, you just have to go into the sound board and switch to communications headphones instead of headphones and speakers. Of course you have to change back when you unplug them.
    Last edited by frozenprince; February 26, 2013 at 01:13 AM. Reason: cannot think at 2am

    Patronized by the mighty Heinz Guderian

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •