Thread: Chrace: How?!

Default Chrace: How?!

Hey guys;

I just downloaded and started playing your fantastic mod this morning. I'll just say that, regardless of my unique inability, it is a brilliant piece of work. The amount of detail put into everything, from the Lore, to the AI, to the modelling, even into the landscaping, is phenomenal.

But I just can't bleeding well play Chrace!

I started playing Warhammer Fantasy when I was about 11, and I love Chrace. Big hunters with axes, lion pelts, they're the most manly Elves, yet swift and proud aswell. I'm currently building a Chrace army (sooooo many White Lions models O.O ).

I digress.

I tend to go to my right and try to take the Cultist City there, but by the time I do, I've got Naggarothi armies waving out Tor Achare, and not enough money to stop them. Alongside this, the Anar tend to jump in and take Elisiaf (sp?) for whatever reason. Nagarythe usually jump in aswell.

This is on 'Medium', by the way.

What I need is advice. Help. Tips. Please, I beg of ye.

Alkarin's Avatar Praepositus

Default Re: Chrace: How?!

I'm no The Sundering mod expert but from my experiences taking an army of your faction leader and a few units early in the game to take a city is a good idea. Your faction leader is going to almost single handedly kill the garrison when they sally forth (because you will have far less numbers than them) then you just destroy them on the field. This is the way I usually do it. Sitting around waiting for a decent army to take a city will make it too late.
    You look great today.

Build merchants, send them to the south west to Caledor, you have there nice silver and gold mines close to the mountains. The new ressources we added like shrines and statues offer pilgrim incomes if you put merchants on it.