Thread: RTC3 - Box Office

Stildawn's Avatar The Legislator of 'Lol'

Default RTC3 - Box Office

Hi All

I only started playing this game like a week ago, mainly got it for the wife and daughter to play on our HTPC. But after giving it a go I found it quite fun.

Just a word of warning, I suck at this game lol I mostly have no idea what I am doing as I'm still getting the hang of things, but I thought might as well share my first park with you guys.

This is one of the games stock scenarios so most of the scenery awesomeness I can't take credit for, you'll notice my parts cause they suck haha.

Anyway enjoy Box Office...

Overview:

Birds eye view of the entire park, I have mostly worked in the right hand side near the main street. It was quite crowded to start with but I tried to make that work by using the surrounds and making good use of space.

Mainstreet:

When I started it was just a series of empty warehouse, taking charge the first ride I added to the park (which at this point only had the amazing studio tour monorail) was what I eventually called "Studios In Action". It was a self driving car ride that weaved in and out of the parks empty warehouses circling the mainstreet area, but remaining mostly out of view except for the last hill around the tanks(?). Inside the warehouse I dressed up different themed "Studios" where the riders could feel part of the action. The first two being a prehistoric scene, second a pirate theme, then sci fi, then lastly candyland. I haven't made a POV for this cause quite frankly its crap lol. It was my first attempt at scenery and I found working inside buildings rather hard so its quite lame.

Also along the mainstreet were my first two flat rides, firstly the "To The Moon" Shuttle simulator, and after I couldn't find a use for a empty warehouse I demolished it and built the "Choas Invertor" next to the Shuttle. Both proved popular as well as "Studios In Action" bringing in steady income.