Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CTD just after running the mod.

  1. #1
    Princess Kwenthrith's Avatar Princeps Posterior
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Kingdom of Mercia
    Posts
    1,547
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default CTD just after running the mod.

    Hey guys, I have a new computer now and when I first installed TATW I had MOS installed and whenever I'd pick a faction to start a new campaign it takes me back a menu. Now however after doing a clean reinstall of TATW the game will run and I'd see the first loading screen for a few seconds but then it just takes me to the desktop with no error notification.

  2. #2
    ElvenKind's Avatar My newborn has arrived!
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    4,970
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: CTD just after running the mod.

    Do you have Windows 7 or Vista? If you do, check the Virtual Store for Third_Age_3 folder and delete it( unhide hidden folders first !).
    Proud supporter of TATW,MOS,PCP, DaC!! - TWC Guide for new members by Shankbot-New dowload links for PCP! -TATW Tech GUIDE by StealthFox- EK`s Install Thread - * Under proud patronage of one and only StealthFox *

  3. #3
    StealthFox's Avatar Consensus Achieved
    Content Director Citizen

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    7,244
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: CTD just after running the mod.

    There may be save games in the virtual store, so if you want to keep them back them up first.

  4. #4
    Princess Kwenthrith's Avatar Princeps Posterior
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Kingdom of Mercia
    Posts
    1,547
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: CTD just after running the mod.

    Alright it worked, thanks a lot guys! +rep

    PS: What exactly was the problem? Like what did the file in virtual store do?

  5. #5
    StealthFox's Avatar Consensus Achieved
    Content Director Citizen

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    7,244
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: CTD just after running the mod.

    There were probably some old MOS files or from another submod in there that caused a version mismatch resulting in the game not loading correctly.

  6. #6
    Stylix's Avatar MOS Team Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Alabama, U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,261
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: CTD just after running the mod.

    Quote Originally Posted by Suleiman the Magnificent View Post
    Alright it worked, thanks a lot guys! +rep

    PS: What exactly was the problem? Like what did the file in virtual store do?
    Read this post, it explains UAC and virtual store
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...59#post8287059
    MOS v1.6.2+ Bug fixer 30 Dec 2013

  7. #7
    Princess Kwenthrith's Avatar Princeps Posterior
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Kingdom of Mercia
    Posts
    1,547
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: CTD just after running the mod.

    Alright I got it now, thanks again.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •