Thread: Looking for a mod with a bigger unit rooster

Miles

Default Looking for a mod with a bigger unit rooster

Hey

There is a lot of fancy and nice mods out there, but at the moment i feel like playing vanilla Rome, but i started playing as Greece and found that their unit rooster was so boring so i quited the game.
    Is there any mod with a general unit overhaul? Even with bigger maps and more regions and more factions?
    No, i don't want to play Rome Surectum though i play a slow campaign and not a blietzkrieg game

Also the balancing with the AI is a problem. The Roman factions beat the surruonding factions so fast that the game get boring to fast.

Also i would like to know how to change turns per year in this game? It's easy enough in Med2.

Is there a little mod with this?

Thx in advance!

Default Re: Looking for a mod with a bigger unit rooster

Try Europa Barbarorum or Rome Total Realism
    One of the three, a name split in two, one part is not here, the other is my account name.
    I am the beginning and end of all beings, of all life
    My breath is pure and live giving, Yin and yang were mine.
    The jade emperor was my apprentice, Now i am retired, leaving the rule of the world in his hands.

Who am i?

-Tianzong-

z3n's Avatar State of Mind
    took an arrow to the knee

CATW is pretty good.

If not that, and you want more of a vanilla feel go for XGM/XC. If not that, try the above posts suggestions or Europa Barbaroum.
    The AI Workshop Creator
    Europa Barbaroum II AI/Game Mechanics Developer
    The Northern Crusades Lead Developer
    Classical Age Total War Retired Lead Developer
    Rome: Total Realism Animation Developer
    RTW Workshop Assistance MTW2 AI Tutorial & Assistance
    Broken Crescent Submod (M2TW)/IB VGR Submod (BI)/Animation (RTW/BI/ALX)/TATW PCP Submod (M2TW)/TATW DaC Submod (M2TW)/DeI Submod (TWR2)/SS6.4 Northern European UI Mod (M2TW)

Miles

Quote Originally Posted by Resef View Post