Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

  1. #1
    dellealpi's Avatar Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    8
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Icon4

    Application Load Error 5:00000065434.i dont know how to fix this.i play on steam.while im able to choose either US or CA but i cant launch the game well.i tried to start the game from steam after getting the above message,finding that im can play battles but cant play campaign.how can i fix it?tx a lot

    pics

    EDIT: posts merged; MM
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails ??.PNG  
    Last edited by Minas Moth; October 20, 2012 at 04:01 AM. Reason: doubleposting

  2. #2
    Minas Moth's Avatar Sabre of Secession
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,341
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

    hm, application errors usually happen when you don't have original ETW game... but, from what you say it seams you can run the game via the Steam... could you post your log please? you can easily access it by opening your launcher > File > Go To > Mod Folder. There you will find the acw_log.txt; please copy the entire thing here so I can take a look...


  3. #3
    dellealpi's Avatar Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    8
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

    im unable to paste that here coz it tells me "wrong link" something.i upload it below.pls take a look
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Minas Moth's Avatar Sabre of Secession
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,341
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

    ok, so it says that your
    Code:
    Steam Status: n/a
    that usually means one of the following:
    a) you don't have the legit (original) version of the game (using torrent version etc)
    b) your Empire and Steam isn't installed in the default path which is C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam etc...

    so which one is it? again, application errors usually appear with torrent/pirate versions of the game...

  5. #5
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

    I also had the same problem and my game is legit

  6. #6
    Hōi ramu
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

    Instructions to Fix Application load Error:


    Check the program for Compatibility Issues
    Uninstall and Reinstall the Steam Client
    Update .NET Framework
    Correct Registry Errors
    Disable Your Antivirus


    I found this website helpful:
    http://alisha.wikidot.com/blog:7

  7. #7
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

    I too have this problem, but I don't have empire installed in the default path. Am I going to have to move the files to the default location, or can I just change the install path?

  8. #8
    Generaal van Holland's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    163
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

    Quote Originally Posted by leetlewetbeaner View Post
    I too have this problem, but I don't have empire installed in the default path. Am I going to have to move the files to the default location, or can I just change the install path?
    I'm facing the exact same problem. I have a solid state drive from my previous computer with a lot of memory connected to my computer, and on this ssd ETW is installed, and so is currently this mod. Is this causing the error?
    “Words are dwarfs, deeds are giants.”
    - Dutch proverb

  9. #9
    bwc153's Avatar Aquilifer
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, Kansas, USA
    Posts
    307
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: Application Load Error 5:00000065434

    My apologies for the bump, though I've seen worse on these forums. I get this error as well, and yes I do have the game installed. My installation of the game is on my second hard drive, where I keep all my games at, rather than on my main hard drive. I looked into the log like it was suggested earlier in this thread and I also get the Steam Status: n/a. I've reinstalled the game and checked the registry just to verify that it's not something on my end.

    Is it possible that the Launcher has some inherent incompatibility with the game's install NOT being on the C drive?


    EDIT: I just installed the game to the C drive and it works fine. I believe my Hypothesis of incompatibility with a non-C drive install seems to be accurate
    Last edited by bwc153; April 15, 2014 at 02:52 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •