Thread: I'm not very good with guns

Default I'm not very good with guns

I started a Date campaign on hard difficulty, took miyagi then I waited for uesugi to attack. A year later they attacked and I defeated them then I moved my forces in to attack fukushima. I sieged them, they sallied and I got a gloriously ugly victory. I lost one yari ashigaru, I almost lost masamune and the rest of my units were badly tore up.

So I'm wondering if someone that's good with ranged units can do this battle and tell me what you did or post the replay so I can understand how to use my gunners to best effect.

My forces-Date Masamune, Katakura Kojuro, 2 date ashigaru sharpshooters, 1 date matchlock ashigaru, 5 yari ashigaru(2 have taken previous casualties)

Their forces
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

The packs I'm using
    .9b main vid, borders, map, .9b main, .9b faction pack 1, .9b main database

Erwin Rommel's Avatar EYE-PATCH FETISH

Default Re: I'm not very good with guns

Be guided by the fact that you can never have enough guns.

2 date ashigaru sharpshooters, 1 date matchlock ashigaru
    Too little. Unless you managed them skillfully, being deployed initially at the center ranks then be redeployed at the flanks when the enemy's forces are all engaged and cannot react to shots being fired at the sides.

(Its clickable by the way....An S2 overhaul mod.)

Seriously. Click it. Its the only overhaul mod that's overhauling enough to bring out NEW clans
    Masaie. Retainer of Akaie|AntonIII

he might also be saying what how to field musket units to use them for their full effectness

Crazyeyesreaper's Avatar Primicerius
    Citizen

i use a simple yet very effective method,

S = sharpshooter M = matchlock A = yari ashigaru G = general

A_S_A_M_A_S_A
    _G____A____G_