Thread: 3.2 guide to FPoE

Bowmaster's Avatar Biarchus

Default 3.2 guide to FPoE

Yes, I know there has been many Eriador guide-threads, but I haven't seen a 3.2 Eriador guide. I've played Eriador many times to get to Arnor, but I always fall at some point. After that, I either start again or try some other faction. If I try other faction, I play it for about 40 turns, then start Eriador again.

But the question is: what exactly should I do when playing Eriador. I am a total newbie to total war, so please tell exactly what I'm meant to do. I usually take Nenuial, Amon Sul, Allimir and Hoarwell at start. I don't take Tharbad, because it's split into two parts, so I'll simply buy them from Isengard later. I don't start war with anyone, because they(OoG & OotMM) usually start war with me. I once did a full-scale-assault on four Gundabad's settlement's (Athilin, Carn Dum, Coldfells & Gram), believing this would be the end of OoG. But no. They didn't just repel it, they steamrolled my armies. So could somebody please help a bit.

dannyalex's Avatar Campidoctor

Default Re: 3.2 guide to FPoE

look for 3.1 guides same thing,a friend from the teams state to me 3.2 is some kind bug fixer version,anyway...

But the question is: what exactly should I do when playing Eriador.
    Destroy Orcs of Gundabad,Orcs of Misty Mountains and if isengard is still alive at this point of turn destroy them also.

I am a total newbie to total war, so please tell exactly what I'm meant to do.
    we all start from that point of level,we did nothing but learn from the defeats.

First of all is important to secure all nearby regions that are rebel,dont make to type the names,anything is near u borders worth to be under ur guide,dont go for Athilin or Alimir( is the region north east of Fornost) in the start u will loose fast from Gundabad.