Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Another Rome 2 petition: we need a global chat lobby (for Multiplayer)

alQamar's Avatar Citizen

Icon14 Another Rome 2 petition: we need a global chat lobby (for Multiplayer)

hello every one, i would like to introduce myself as i am new to TCW but a "veteran" in TW games.

however for my person i joined the Hemisphere clan 2006 till 2009. in 2011 found a new home in the Legends of Total War clan. perhaps both clans wont be a well known to all of you. but in end that doesnt matter.

all i can say is i play Total War since Shogun 1. and have seen a lot of development in the series good and bad sides.

whenever i talk with people from other clans and friends that i know from the Rome (RTW) era they complain about the ONE thing

there is no working global chat lobby anymore after release of Empire Total War

i think after 3 titles of TW it is time to revert that as there was one in Rome and Medival and most of all times the chat / not hosting worked very fine.

i please you, all the players of Multiplayer modes - campaign, or classical battles to think over

do we need a global chat lobby back for good?

my opinion is yes

if you agree and wanna support this please raise your voice

there is a topic in totalwar.com for that reason and most important i started a campaign at change.org

i know most people are thinking that petitions dont work. but negative suggestions are the first reason for them to fail.

we saw ACTA we made petitions, we walked on streets and we punished it.

i am not saying we should go out on streets for Rome 2. thats ridiculous. but we - the community should raise our voice for things that are possible to do.

since it started some things developed a good way.

please read on here for latest news and current petiton objectives and how to take part:

http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...5#post11921465
    Last edited by alQamar; August 26, 2012 at 11:46 AM.

alQamar's Avatar Citizen