Thread: Anyone still having problems w/ Generals?

Default Anyone still having problems w/ Generals?

Hi, I'm a newbie here so I apologize if I am not posting this in the appropriate sub-forum.

I installed the ACW mod (v 3.0) a few months ago and everyone my Generals would stop recruiting after I saved and loaded a game. I noticed in the release notes of the subsequent version that this problem was fixed. I've upgraded each time a new version has been released and done clean installs of the mod each time, however I am still having problems with Generals being recruited. I started a new campaign with version 3.4 (and did a fresh re-install of Empire before hand) and I noitced after the first dozen turns that two generals had been recruited; McClellan (or perhaps it was McDowell) and Chamberlain. After those two were recruited in the first dozen or so turns there were no more Generals available for recruitment for the rest of the campaign. I finished the campaign yesterday and kept playing through 1865 and still no generals became available after the first two.

Is anyone else having this problem? I've followed the uninstall/re-install instructions for ACW step by step as listed in the FAQ. I've even totally uninstalled Empire (manually removing any leftover files/folders that Steam left behind) and re-installed it, and then installed the latest version of the mod (3.4) Does anyone have any suggestions as to why I still can't recruit generals?

I've been playing as the Union in a short campaign on the Warpath map if that information helps

Thanks in advance for your time and help; This is a great mod and I appreciate all the hard work that goes into it! Despite this little glitch I am enjoying it immensely!

Minas Moth's Avatar Senator

Default Re: Anyone still having problems w/ Generals?

Quote Originally Posted by YankeeKershaw View Post
    Hi, I'm a newbie here so I apologize if I am not posting this in the appropriate sub-forum.