Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
modding campaign map
Page 1 of 33 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 26 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 658

Thread: modding campaign map

  1. #1

    Default modding campaign map

    hi everyone,

    is it possible to modd the campaign map of shogun 2?

  2. #2

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Yes, it's the startpos.esf from CAMPAIGNS in Patch15 for Shogun 2, FotsPatch2 for Fots.

    You can't add new regions and cities readily. Making changes require esf editor or packfilemager.

    You'll also need to decompile it, to make more changes.

    Good luck.

  3. #3

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    so it's impossible just like napoleon and empire ...

  4. #4
    Hazbones's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Iwakuni, Japan
    Posts
    1,101

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Correct... and if they don't change something, it will be the same unmoddable map in Rome 2 also.

  5. #5
    Lord Baal's Avatar Praefectus
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Republica de Venezuela
    Posts
    6,390

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Well, let's see about that now with the release of mod tools.
    PROUD TO BE A PESANT. And for the dimwitted, I know how to spell peasant. <== This blue things are links, you click them and magical things (like not ending up like a fool) happens.
    Visit my utterly wall of doom here.
    Do you wanna play SS 6.4 and take your time while at it? Play with my 12 turns per year here.
    Y también quieres jugar Stainless Steel 100% en español? Mira por aca.

  6. #6
    Erwin Rommel's Avatar EYE-PATCH FETISH
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    14,576

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Please. No demands for bigger things like Korea or Ezo island or even god forbid Tanegashima.

    Think small for now, like breaking down Hatakeyama of its 4 province ownerships and other similar things. Maybe break down to even smaller provinces in all the realm.

    (Its clickable by the way....An S2 overhaul mod.)

    Seriously. Click it. Its the only overhaul mod that's overhauling enough to bring out NEW clans
    Masaie. Retainer of Akaie|AntonIII






  7. #7
    S-te-Fan's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Diessen, The Netherlands, Near the belgium border.
    Posts
    3,957

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    I've already found this


  8. #8
    Col. Tartleton's Avatar Comes Limitis
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cape Ann
    Posts
    13,054

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Shogun is roughly the same map size as Napoleon right? Is their anything limiting the maximum size of the map?

    Something like Paradox would be hot. Although I suspect it would explode in flames. That kind of map would crap on Empire.
    Last edited by Col. Tartleton; September 27, 2012 at 03:35 PM.
    The Earth is inhabited by billions of idiots.
    The search for intelligent life continues...

  9. #9
    Dynamo11's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,209

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    It's only been a day, let the Über-Modders do their stuff. I think creating brand new maps is still impossible but editing the current one would be more likely.


  10. #10

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    i would be happy if the map itself was larger. its kinda stupid that armies can get to the next city in only one turn.

  11. #11
    Slaxx Hatmen's Avatar This isn't the crisis!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    The Living End
    Posts
    3,077

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Quote Originally Posted by S-te-Fan View Post
    I've already found this

    Well? Have you tried messing with it?
    Under the patronage of Basileos Leandros I

  12. #12
    Akaie's Avatar Sangi Ukon'e no Chūjō
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,291

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Screwed if I can afford 3DS Max . I did toy around with the heightmap, though.

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Texture allocation is a bit whacky, though .

    The S2 Onin War Mod | Boshin: Total Domains
    Patron of Erwin Rommel
    Under the proud patronage of Radious


  13. #13
    AngryTitusPullo's Avatar Comes Limitis
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    13,026

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Can the script work with trail version of 3dsmax ?


    CIVITATVS CVM AVGVSTVS XVI, MMVI
    IN PATROCINIVM SVB Dromikaites SVB MareNostrum SVB Quintus Maximus
    Want to know more about Rome II Total Realism ? Follow us on Twitter & Facebook

  14. #14
    Slaxx Hatmen's Avatar This isn't the crisis!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    The Living End
    Posts
    3,077

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Quote Originally Posted by LestaT View Post
    Can the script work with trail version of 3dsmax ?
    Most likely, but after thirty days you won't be able to save anything you edit/make with it.
    Under the patronage of Basileos Leandros I

  15. #15
    Primergy's Avatar Protector of the Union
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Augsburg
    Posts
    2,467

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    @Stefan

    willing to add me on steam? Primergy i'm named there

    @campaign map

    good thing, after taking a quick look at it, the 3dsmax side of the Map doesn't seam to much complicated, but creating a map from scratch, definitly might be time consuming...
    Last edited by Primergy; September 28, 2012 at 10:52 AM.

  16. #16
    Inevitability won
    Patrician Citizen

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9,594

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Quote Originally Posted by Primergy View Post
    good thing, after taking a quick look at it, the 3dsmax side of the Map doesn't seam to much complicated, but creating a map from scratch, definitly might be time consuming...
    One of the things we had expressed to us was that any serious campaign modding can be done, but it will be very time consuming.

  17. #17
    Lord Baal's Avatar Praefectus
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Republica de Venezuela
    Posts
    6,390

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Hey about 3d max, check this out that is super important!
    Quote Originally Posted by Freelancer Tex View Post
    There's no need to buy it,as long as you don't sell your products.
    You can acquire a Student License for free,just go here:
    http://students.autodesk.com/

    You can download and use without limitations every autodesk software. But you can't sell your products (you can release them only for free).
    PROUD TO BE A PESANT. And for the dimwitted, I know how to spell peasant. <== This blue things are links, you click them and magical things (like not ending up like a fool) happens.
    Visit my utterly wall of doom here.
    Do you wanna play SS 6.4 and take your time while at it? Play with my 12 turns per year here.
    Y también quieres jugar Stainless Steel 100% en español? Mira por aca.

  18. #18
    S-te-Fan's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Diessen, The Netherlands, Near the belgium border.
    Posts
    3,957

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Quote Originally Posted by Primergy View Post
    @Stefan

    willing to add me on steam? Primergy i'm named there

    Ok

    You don't have to buy 3dsmax to get ig legally. You can get a student's license like the poster before me stated.

    I will try to do some editing to the map, but loading the campaign map in 3dsmax is very heavy for my pc. However due to the plugins not working with 3dsmax 2013 i'm now downloading version 2010.
    Last edited by S-te-Fan; September 28, 2012 at 11:31 AM.

  19. #19

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Quote Originally Posted by S-te-Fan View Post
    I've already found this

    Have you tried changing the borders between two regions? Even if it's not possible to add or remove regions being able to reshape the map will allow a greater variety of mods to be created.
    Morning Sun (adds Korea to the Shogun 2 map)
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/forum...28-Morning-Sun

    Expanded Japan mod (97 new regions and 101 new factions)
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...ew-factions%29

    How to split a region in TWS2
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...split-a-region

    Eras Total Conquest 2.3 (12 campaigns from 970-1547)

  20. #20
    S-te-Fan's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Diessen, The Netherlands, Near the belgium border.
    Posts
    3,957

    Default Re: modding campaign map

    Quote Originally Posted by uanime5 View Post
    Have you tried changing the borders between two regions? Even if it's not possible to add or remove regions being able to reshape the map will allow a greater variety of mods to be created.
    This is an example 3dmax file, I have no idea how to export it.

    I got this done though:


Page 1 of 33 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 26 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •