Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Modding Legions

Miles

Default Modding Legions

Anyone here using ferres modding legions with Darth 7.5?

I'm completely new to making changes to the EDU, etc....but I'd love to add them to the mod. I just don't want to overwrite or disrupt any of the changes or animations Darth added.

If anyone has any advice/tips or perhaps a edu and dmb laying around with the changes, I would be very grateful!

Default Re: Modding Legions

just add them in. Darth's formations are in a file completely unrelated with the ones which you need to edit in order to install new units. Just follow ferre's instructions in the readme and you should be fine

PS - I use ferres's legions and I love them

Miles

Good to know I won't mess with Darth's formations....but what about his legion animations?

Also, I tried adding in some of ferres skins last nite and I was getting errors on start up, saying that the EDU has too many units, so I would have to remove some units from the game to account for this.

How do you work around this?

Quote Originally Posted by mdibatti
    Good to know I won't mess with Darth's formations....but what about his legion animations?

Also, I tried adding in some of ferres skins last nite and I was getting errors on start up, saying that the EDU has too many units, so I would have to remove some units from the game to account for this.

How do you work around this?
    Do you need the EDU for ferres' legions-pack? Try implementing his skins/models first in DMB without touching the EDU.
    "Tempus edax rerum." Ovid, Metamorphoses
    Under the patronage of Virgil.

Miles

Sorry I used the wrong term.....I meant the DMB.

I get a DMB error on start up complaining I have too many units.

you need the edu too. you will need to delete a few models too otherwise u go over the limit. cant remember which ones are safe to delete (i have installed the pack before).

Miles

ok, that's what I thought. any reason you don't use the pack now?