Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A new AAR : IBFD 7.03 -Impervum Romanvm Occidentalis:Restitutio in Imperivm (pics added with what happend after the end of my AAR writing-20-12-2012) ----Complete----

Basileos Predator's Avatar Campidoctor

Default A new AAR : IBFD 7.03 -Impervum Romanvm Occidentalis:Restitutio in Imperivm (pics added with what happend after the end of my AAR writing-20-12-2012) ----Complete----

Hello.
    So i decided to start my first AAR .I have no experience in this , but i shall do my best .
    I shall start a new campain with Western Romans and try to reforge the great roman empire.
    The difficulty i shall use is VH/VH and i hope i shall achive glory or fall to the utter historic ruin of the Empire.
    I await some words about this AAR as it is going along and i hope i shall not dissapoint.Please feel free to post comments ,not just read.I really will appreciate them and i want oppinions about my new AAR.
    Hopefully i shall post the first chapter these days as i shall start the campain tomorrow.
    Cheers Predator.
    Last edited by Basileos Predator; July 03, 2013 at 04:45 PM.

Default Re: A new AAR : IBFD 7.03 -Impervum Romanvm Occidentalis:Restitutio in Imperivm

The beginning Chapter I: The first struggles

Spoiler for In debt and in dissaray
    As the campain begins, The imperial family is hugely in debt from civil disorders, big army upkeeps and ineficient administration.
    For the start, it was clear for the emperor that Corduba will be quickly attacked by the vandals and so,in order to spare the troops and have them fight an other day, they were dispached from the city and sent to Carthago Nova, the last great point of resistence in Spain.The initial treasury is increased by the destruction of buildings in the civil disordering cities of Sirmium,Lol Caesarea and Corduba, so other happines and trade generating buildings mayy be constructed in cities of the empire.