Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

  1. #1
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    24
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    I would like to play DMUC for single player, but DM for multiplayer. When I choose DM multiplayer in the launcher it dosn't work - we can't connect to each other, so I guess I have to install DM from scratch. Will that overwrite or disable my ability to play DMUC? Or can I have both DM and DMUC at the same time, and just select which launcer to use, depending on what I want to play?

  2. #2
    Tango12345's Avatar VTW Mod Leader
    Content Director Citizen Vault Staff

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    14,942
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    DMUC and DM can be installed at the same time, they do not interfere with each other.

  3. #3
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    24
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    Thanks, I will install it at once

  4. #4
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    24
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    New question. On one the computers I can select campaign in multiplayer, but on the other one I can only select battles. Why and what can I do?

  5. #5
    Tango12345's Avatar VTW Mod Leader
    Content Director Citizen Vault Staff

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    14,942
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    1.Please don't ask the same question in two places-I will notice even if you write it once .

    2.On one of the computers? You are running it on two? Try reinstalling.
    Last edited by Tango12345; April 28, 2012 at 04:15 PM.

  6. #6
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    24
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    Sorry.. I just really wanted someone to see it But I will refrain from double posting again!

    Im running the game on two computers yes, trying to make a multiplayer game with my friend over LAN. tried reinstaling DM, but to no avail. Should I reinstall entire DMUC?

  7. #7
    Tango12345's Avatar VTW Mod Leader
    Content Director Citizen Vault Staff

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    14,942
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    Reinstalling DMUC will make absolutely squit all difference to the multiplayer.

    I don't play multiplayer, so I can't help from personal experience. Are you trying to start a multiplayer campaign? Because CA stopped giving out the codes for the MP campaign beta a while ago.

    btw, word of warning for the future, double posting the same issue in several places is only just under rants on my to-blast list, so I would strongly advise against it .

  8. #8
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    24
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    I have identified the problem, but no sollution. Apparently, my steam account has the code for MP campaign, so whenever I log on with that, I can play multiplayer. But when my friend log on with his, there is no campaign option, which must mean that he dosn't have the code. Now the problem is that I cannot log on with my account on both computers at the same time, so I guess I need a code.

    If anyone have a sollution I would be in your debt. Btw, Tango12345, even if I can't make it work, I still want to thank you guys for the work you put into this. It's quite impressive

  9. #9
    Tango12345's Avatar VTW Mod Leader
    Content Director Citizen Vault Staff

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    14,942
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: DM and DMUC installed at the same time?

    I'm afraid there is no solution to that one-CA don't give the codes out any more as I said.


    Oh, and thank you for that.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •