Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Issues with ATI/AMD card

  1. #1
    LestaT's Avatar #PrayForMH370
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    12,667

    Default Issues with ATI/AMD card

    Since I changed card from nVidia to ATI/AMD (using 5770 btw) the color somehow looks funny since driver 12.0 and above, Skyrim also the same but I can counter that by disabling AA.

    IS there any trick to make M&B looks good again (besides changing GFX card back to nVidia) ?
    CIVITATVS CVM AVGVSTVS XVI, MMVI
    IN PATROCINIVM SVB Dromikaites SVB MareNostrum SVB Quintus Maximus
    Want to know more about Rome II Total Realism ? Follow us on Twitter & Facebook

  2. #2
    Kamos's Avatar Renegade Minotaur
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    14,310

    Default Re: Issues with ATI/AMD card

    Funny? How so?
    Logical paradoxes and giant dragons don't get on.

  3. #3
    LestaT's Avatar #PrayForMH370
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    12,667

    Default Re: Issues with ATI/AMD card

    Well the map color certainly looks funny. I guess it's something to do with AA. I turn off the AA and will WFAS now is okay Warband still have color glitches. I'll try to post some screen later tonight at home.
    CIVITATVS CVM AVGVSTVS XVI, MMVI
    IN PATROCINIVM SVB Dromikaites SVB MareNostrum SVB Quintus Maximus
    Want to know more about Rome II Total Realism ? Follow us on Twitter & Facebook

  4. #4
    Hastatas Prior
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    638

    Default Re: Issues with ATI/AMD card

    The map was alot darker until I disabled HDR I think. Might be the culprit although if youre using AA it isnt

  5. #5
    LestaT's Avatar #PrayForMH370
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    12,667

    Default Re: Issues with ATI/AMD card

    With Warband there's some sort of pinkish color on the map. Sorry forgot to screenshot. WFAS is better but Warband is bad. In Skyrim I have to totally turn off AA.
    CIVITATVS CVM AVGVSTVS XVI, MMVI
    IN PATROCINIVM SVB Dromikaites SVB MareNostrum SVB Quintus Maximus
    Want to know more about Rome II Total Realism ? Follow us on Twitter & Facebook

  6. #6
    Nosjack's Avatar Equites Alares
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Deep in the bowels of the Forest Temple
    Posts
    5,645

    Default Re: Issues with ATI/AMD card

    Mine is perfectly fine and I have the exact same card. Not sure if I have AA enabled though.

    Note: I'm using an older driver version (10.4 or 10.5 I believe) as the newer ones messed up ETW when I play it.

  7. #7
    LestaT's Avatar #PrayForMH370
    Citizen

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    12,667

    Default Re: Issues with ATI/AMD card

    Yeah. The older driver works fine. WFAS is okay but Warband is bad using the latest AMD driver. Same like Skyrim. Have to turn off the AA. Don't feel like rolling back the driver since Shogun works great.
    CIVITATVS CVM AVGVSTVS XVI, MMVI
    IN PATROCINIVM SVB Dromikaites SVB MareNostrum SVB Quintus Maximus
    Want to know more about Rome II Total Realism ? Follow us on Twitter & Facebook

  8. #8
    Nosjack's Avatar Equites Alares
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Deep in the bowels of the Forest Temple
    Posts
    5,645

    Default Re: Issues with ATI/AMD card

    Well, it's up to you then.

    I turned on AA for WB and it looks fine (looks much better actually, don't know why I didn't turn it on earlier ).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •