Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: removing siege equipment

  1. #1
    BiggBudd's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,232
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default removing siege equipment

    Hi peeps, whats the best way to remove the towers from the list of available siege equipment please?
    RNJ Mod Fan (Shogun 2-Rome BI)

    Get it here!http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=519633

  2. #2
    Aradan's Avatar Flame Imperishable
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    26,559
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: removing siege equipment

    If you don't mind losing the ladders as well, go in descr_walls and change the "siege_tower_size" values of all wall entries to "too_small".

  3. #3
    BiggBudd's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,232
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: removing siege equipment

    No its just the siege towers, imposs?
    RNJ Mod Fan (Shogun 2-Rome BI)

    Get it here!http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=519633

  4. #4
    Aradan's Avatar Flame Imperishable
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    26,559
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: removing siege equipment

    Yes, impossible to have ladders but not towers.

  5. #5
    BiggBudd's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,232
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: removing siege equipment

    What about changing the tower to another ladder?
    RNJ Mod Fan (Shogun 2-Rome BI)

    Get it here!http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=519633

  6. #6
    Aradan's Avatar Flame Imperishable
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    26,559
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: removing siege equipment

    I don't think it's been done before, but you could try editing descr_engines, so that the 'tower' class engines actually use the ladder models and skeletons. Not sure if there is a ladder high enough for epic walls though.

  7. #7
    BiggBudd's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,232
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: removing siege equipment

    Quote Originally Posted by Aradan View Post
    I don't think it's been done before, but you could try editing descr_engines, so that the 'tower' class engines actually use the ladder models and skeletons. Not sure if there is a ladder high enough for epic walls though.
    lol you only get 1 ladder
    RNJ Mod Fan (Shogun 2-Rome BI)

    Get it here!http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=519633

  8. #8
    Spike's Avatar Cute Lil' Dragon
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bandung
    Posts
    4,010
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: removing siege equipment

    how about editing the tower model so it only leave their internal ladders? the city wall towers can be made into that rather easily

    Annokerate Koriospera Yuinete Kuliansa


  9. #9
    Petroniu's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,268
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: removing siege equipment

    The siege engines are a major problem in RTW and I tried to deal with it a couple of times but to no result. In the end, you will find yourself accepting the game as it is (too hardcoded to change it). Unfortunately for us, CA has improved the hardcoded measures instead of giving modders more free will, so we have to swallow some of their weird ideas more and more in their latest games...
    Total War: Rome II - Sigh...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •