Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: empire : gold

  1. #1
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8

    Default empire : gold

    i have empire: total war (great game) and am getting the gold version as a gift. do i need to uninstall empire before installing the new version? both games with be on disk. thanks for any advice.
    p.s. i have no mods installed.

  2. #2
    SturmChurro's Avatar Off-Topic Police
    Content Staff Citizen Gaming Staff

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Missouri, USA
    Posts
    5,292

    Default Re: empire : gold

    Quote Originally Posted by C L View Post
    i have empire: total war (great game) and am getting the gold version as a gift. do i need to uninstall empire before installing the new version? both games with be on disk. thanks for any advice.
    p.s. i have no mods installed.
    I doubt you would have to completely reinstall Empire due to it being on Steam they would just install automatically, I think. I am pretty sure your version would just include DLC'S. Which one is the Gold Version?
    Last edited by SturmChurro; April 13, 2012 at 11:47 AM.

  3. #3
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: empire : gold

    thanks for the reply. the gold edition contains napoleon: total war and the empire add-ons.

  4. #4
    =Prince Nuada='s Avatar Taihō no heishi
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    496

    Default Re: empire : gold

    Well, if it includes add-ons you'll probably have to uninstall.
    Is it a 2-disc set?


    РОССИЯ | PREUßEN | ÖSTERREICH

  5. #5
    SturmChurro's Avatar Off-Topic Police
    Content Staff Citizen Gaming Staff

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Missouri, USA
    Posts
    5,292

    Default Re: empire : gold

    Quote Originally Posted by =Prince Nuada= View Post
    Well, if it includes add-ons you'll probably have to uninstall.
    Is it a 2-disc set?
    I am pretty sure the DLC's are already installed they just unlock when you buy them. When I activated my Warpath campaign it was all already on there.

  6. #6
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: empire : gold

    fyi i had to uninstall empire: total war to install the gold edition. there is a new id that unlocks the add-ons included. ty for the help.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •